Arctic Cat All Stars Announce Schedule Changes to the 2016 Season

Arctic Cat All Stars Announce Schedule Changes to the 2016 Season

Fremont Speedway Shows Canceled

INDIANAPOLIS, Indiana (March 9, 2016) – The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions announced today that three events on the 2016 schedule have been cancelled.  Events on May 28, June 25 and September 17 at Fremont Speedway in Fremont, Ohio, have all been canceled.

Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio, will move their June 4 Arctic Cat All Star event to Saturday, May 28, with a rain date of May 29.  

Eldora Speedway will move their Thursday, June 23, Ohio Sprint Speedweek program to Saturday, June 25, with a rain date of Sunday, June 26.  This show will be the $10,000-to-win finale event of Speedweek.  Thursday, June 23, will become a rain date, if needed, for any of the first six Speedweek events beginning on June 17th.

The weekend of September 16-17 will become an open weekend for the All Star Series for the potential rescheduling of weather postponed events throughout the year.

“I’m certainly disappointed in the schedule changes; we’ve worked hard over the past 15 months to try to bring unification to 410 sprint car racing under the All Star umbrella”, said Tony Stewart, owner of the All Star Circuit of Champions.  “Rob (Hunter) and Shane (Helms) were willing to work with us last year to bring their group back to the All Stars and we’ve had great support from a large majority of tracks.  Unfortunately, we weren’t able to unite with Fremont Speedway on common goals for the Series and 410 sprint car racing.   We look forward to building the All Star Series in 2016 and in years to come with the support from our tracks, teams and most importantly the fans that support all of our events.”

The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions begin their points season on Saturday, April 2, at Atomic Speedway in Chillicothe, Ohio.

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: Find full text results from each and every event here:

About the All Star Circuit of Champions:

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at

Contact Tyler Altmeyer

All Star Circuit of Champions

(724) 954-4915 or

Please follow and like us: