Parker miller 2-20-14 winner


TAMPA, FL……2/20/14……Kokomo, Indiana’s young Parker Price-Miller, just 15 years old, made an impressive debut in front of a field of experienced veteran drivers and a few other “rookies” opening night of a three-day show to determine the 16th Annual King of 360’s at East Bay Raceway Park.

After starting sixth in his heat and finishing second, he gained enough passing points to start outside Danny Smith on the front row of the 25-lap feature. The young driver was able to steer his Wesmar-powered XXX chassis set up to perfection by veteran crew chief Rick Ferkel, around the inside lane and lead every lap despite several serious challenges by third starting Wayne Johnson.

The crowd listened intently as track announcer Russ Calabrese interviewed the youth and learned that tonight was only his fifth time in the 360 sprint car. The happy winner of the $l,500 first place prize normally runs USAC midgets for Powri. Parker admitted,”I could see Wayne sticking his nose inside me a couple of times, but I wanted this win. Now that I’m here in victory lane I’m shocked that I won.”

The race only had one caution flag for Christopher Bell who spun high in turn two on the third lap and with the field loaded with talent like fifth starting Greg Hodnett, Chad Kemenah, Jason Sides, Danny Lasoski, Jac Haudenschild and Tim Shaffer there was plenty of time for one of those drivers to make their way to the front. But, as the race played out, it was 17th starter Rico Abreu that caught the crowd’s attention by charging all the way up to sixth position at the end.

The winner’s margin of victory was 0.520 seconds ahead of Johnson at the finish with Smith running a consistent third ahead of Russ Hall and Sides in the top five. Rounding out the top ten it was Abreu, Hodnett, Bryan Sebetto, Lasoski and Jerod Roller. Heats for the 53 car field went to Roller, Robbie Smith, Kemenah, Etienne Girard and Sebetto. The three B-Mains sent Bell, Danny Wood, Danny Martin, Jr., Shaffer, Abreu and David Gravel to the A-Main.

Another preliminary night follows Friday and the $l0,000 l3th Annual Ronald Laney Memorial is Saturday. For more information please call the office at 814-677-7223 or visit the website

Thanks, Jean Lynch for East Bay Raceway Park

Professional MotorSports Services

360 Sprints 2/20/2014

A-Main:1. Parker Price-Miller (Kokomo, IN), 2. Wayne Johnson (Knoxville, IO), 3. Danny Smith (Chillicothe, OH), 4. Russ Hall (Des Moines, IA), 5. Jason Sides (Bartlett, TN), 6. Rico Abreu (Rutherford, CA), 7. Greg Hodnett (Thomasville, PA), 8. Bryan Sebetto (Fremont, OH), 9. Danny Lasoski (Dover, MO), 10. Jerod Roller (Hernando, MS), 11. David Gravel (Watertown, CT), 12. Etienne Girard (Drummondville, ON), 13. Chad Kemenah (Findlay, OH), 14. Tim Shaffer (Aliquippa, PA), 15. Jac Haudenschild (Wooster, OH), 16. Christopher Bell (Norman, OK), 17. Danny Wood (Norman, OK), 18. Carson McCarl (Altoona, IA), 19. Robbie Smith (Tampa, FL), 20. Danny Martin Jr (Tampa, FL),

B-Main 1:1. Christopher Bell (Norman, OK), 2. Danny Wood (Norman, OK), 3. Greg Wilson (Benton Ridge, OH), 4. Terry McCarl (Altoona, IA), 5. Glenn Styres (Ohsweken, ON), 6. Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, BC), 7. Danny Holtgraver (Pittsburgh, PA), 8. Lou Kennedy (Winnipeg, BC), 9. Scotty Thiel (Sheboygen, WI), 10. Brandon Hanks (Burlison, TN), 11. Todd Hoddick (Cheektowaga, NY), 12. Ryan Moore (Moss Point, MS), 13. Lance Hester (Long Beach, MS),

B-Main 2:1. Danny Martin Jr (Tampa, FL), 2. Tim Shaffer (Aliquippa, PA), 3. Shawn Dancer (Delphos, OH), 4. Danny Straton (Birdsboro, PA), 5. Sam Hafertepe Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX), 6. Johnny Gilbertson (Plant City, FL), 7. Josh Baughman (Odessa, TX), 8. Klint Angelette (Thibodaux, LA), 9. Freddie McCall (Brewton, AL), 10. Hud Horton (Germantown, OH), 11. Tyler Godwin (Tampa, Fl), 12. Michael Miller (Ocean Springs, MS), 13. Terry Gray (Bartlett, TN),

B-Main 3:1. Rico Abreu (Rutherford, CA), 2. David Gravel (Watertown, CT), 3. AJ Maddox (Tampa, FL), 4. Channin Tankersley (Highlands, TX), 5. Morgan Turpen (Cordova, TN), 6. Kevin Ward Jr (Port Leyden, NY), 7. Dain Naida (Tecumseh, MI), 8. Joe Zuczek (Venice, FL), 9. Bradley Greer (Coulterville, IL), 10. Gene Lasker (Tampa, FL), 11. Gary Floyd (San Angelo, TX), 12. Todd Fayard (Saucier, MS), 13. Tony Agin (Fort Myers, FL),

Heat Race 1:1. Jerod Roller (Hernando, MS), 2. Parker Price-Miller (Kokomo, IN), 3. Wayne Johnson (Knoxville, IO), 4. Dain Naida (Tecumseh, MI), 5. Greg Wilson (Benton Ridge, OH), 6. Johnny Gilbertson (Plant City, FL), 7. Ryan Moore (Moss Point, MS), 8. Gary Floyd (San Angelo, TX), 9. Lance Hester (Long Beach, MS),

Heat Race 2:1. Robbie Smith (Tampa, FL), 2. Danny Wood (Norman, OK), 3. Danny Martin Jr (Tampa, FL), 4. Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, BC), 5. David Gravel (Watertown, CT), 6. Lou Kennedy (Winnipeg, BC), 7. Terry McCarl (Altoona, IA), 8. Danny Holtgraver (Pittsburgh, PA), 9. Todd Hoddick (Cheektowaga, NY),

Heat Race 3:1. Russ Hall (Des Moines, IA), 2. Danny Smith (Chillicothe, OH), 3. Tim Shaffer (Aliquippa, PA), 4. Shawn Dancer (Delphos, OH), 5. Glenn Styres (Ohsweken, ON), 6. Gene Lasker (Tampa, FL), 7. Klint Angelette (Thibodaux, LA), 8. Hud Horton (Germantown, OH), 9. Sam Hafertepe Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX),

Heat Race 4:1. Chad Kemenah (Findlay, OH), 2. Greg Hodnett (Thomasville, PA), 3. AJ Maddox (Tampa, FL), 4. Josh Baughman (Odessa, TX), 5. Tyler Godwin (Tampa, Fl), 6. Scotty Thiel (Sheboygen, WI), 7. Freddie McCall (Brewton, AL), 8. Michael Miller (Ocean Springs, MS), 9. Tony Agin (Fort Myers, FL),

Heat Race 5:1. Etienne Girard (Drummondville, ON), 2. Carson McCarl (Altoona, IA), 3. Rico Abreu (Rutherford, CA), 4. Channin Tankersley (Highlands, TX), 5. Christopher Bell (Norman, OK), 6. Danny Straton (Birdsboro, PA), 7. Morgan Turpen (Cordova, TN), 8. Joe Zuczek (Venice, FL), 9. Bradley Greer (Coulterville, IL),

Heat Race 6:1. Bryan Sebetto (Fremont, OH), 2. Danny Lasoski (Dover, MO), 3. Jason Sides (Bartlett, TN), 4. Jac Haudenschild (Wooster, OH), 5. Todd Fayard (Saucier, MS), 6. Kevin Ward Jr (Port Leyden, NY), 7. Brandon Hanks (Burlison, TN), 8. Terry Gray (Bartlett, TN),