2013 PPMS Champions To Be Honored at Annual Awards Banquet

PPMS 2012 Logo

PITTSBURGH, PA — Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway will honor the speedway’s 2013 competitors at the annual awards banquet to be held Saturday, March 8th at the Lafayette Room located at 7678 Steubenville Pike, Imperial, PA 15071. The Cocktail Hour will begin at 6:00PM followed by Dinner at 7:00PM. The Awards Ceremony will follow and an Open Bar and dancing will close out the evening’s festivities which will conclude at 11:00PM.

Tickets are priced at $50.00 and include dinner as well as soda, wine, beer and mixed drinks.

Tickets can purchased by contacting Karen or Matt Miley at 412-771-1878 or via e-mail at kmiley99@comcast.net. The deadline for ticket reservations is February 28, 2014. In addition teams are reminded that trophies and awards will only be given to those who RSVP by this date.

The evening’s festivities will include honoring the following who captured the 2013 points titles: Alex Ferree (Diehl of Robinson Super Late Models), Kyle Lukon (Precise Racing Products RUSH Pro-Late Models), Nick Kocuba (Sunoco Race Fuels Late Model Sportsman), Christian Schneider (Miley BP Car Wash Hobby Stocks) and Dylan Bolind (Imperial Heights Garage Young Guns).

The following individuals will also be recognized as the champions of the special divisional mini-series events that were held in 2013: Super Late Model Super Series – Alex Ferree; Pro-Late Model Sizzler Series – Mike Pegher, Jr. and Late Model Sportsman Showdown Series – Jeff Bronsizewski.

In addition to the top ten teams in each division being honored; the following First Time Feature Winners will also be presented special awards in remembrance of their inaugural victories at “Dirt’s Monster Half Mile”: Super Late Models: Kyle Lukon and Jim Stephans; Pro-Late Models: Ron Hall and Andrew Wylie; Late Model Sportsman: Vince Laboon and Bill Robertson, Hobby Stocks: Hannah Ramsey, Dan Black and Adam Kostelnik and Young Guns competitors Jarrett Sugar, Roman O’Neill, Dylan Bolind and O.B. Huff. 

The following drivers will be acknowledged as Rookies of the Year in their respective divisions: Super Late Models: Sam Eichelberger; Pro Late Models: Jake Gunn; Late Model Sportsman: Christian Schneider, Hobby Stocks: John Wiser and Young Guns: Karlee Kovacs.

The prestigious Sportsman of the Year Award presentation will conclude the awards portion of the evening. Vince Laboon captured the award last year and Steve Baker, Phil Lukon, Lynn Geisler, Jack Crowell and Jim Steigerwald are just a few of the past recipients.

Join us as we celebrate the successes of our 2013 champions and competitors and also preview the exciting events that will take place in 2014 at “Dirt’s Monster Half Mile.”
About Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway
Pittsburgh’s PA Motor Speedway is a ½-mile dirt track with a GPS address of 170 Kelso Rd, Imperial PA 15126 and is located just off the Noblestown exit on PA Route 22/30.
Additional information is also available on the speedway website: www.ppms.com. Fans who have questions may also contact the speedway office at (412) 279-7223.
Fans may obtain additional information by visiting the speedway’s social media sites: www.twitter.com/PAMotorSpeedway; www.pinterest.com/pamotorspeedway;
and www.facebook.com/PittsburghsPennsylvaniaMotorSpeedway.

Fans are encouraged to sign up for free race day text messages to get the latest information on weather or traffic delays that may impact the racing action by clicking on the “Rained Out” logo on the speedway website.