2016 All Star Circuit of Champions Schedule Released
Action Ignites with Four Events in the “Sunshine State” in February

By Tyler Altmeyer
All Star Circuit of Champions

Indianapolis (November 19, 2015) – The All Star Circuit of Champions will move ahead into the 2016 season with a full slate of scheduled competition, with race dates ranging from early February until late October. “America’s Series” will headline 51 dates during the new year, visiting seven different states and nearly 30 different facilities along the east coast, Northeast and Midwest. As traditional, the All Star Circuit of Champions will begin their new campaign in the “Sunshine State” during the early weeks of February, showcasing talent on February 5-6 at Bubba Raceway Park near Ocala, Florida, as well as on February 10-11 at Volusia Speedway Park near Barberville, Florida. The four Florida dates will coincide with the annual Bubba Army Winter Nationals and DIRTcar Nationals.

“We are really excited about next year’s schedule, we’ve added seven tracks to slate in 2016,” said Tony Stewart, owner of the All Star Circuit of Champions.  “I can’t wait to get to Ocala and Volusia in less than three months and I know many of our teams feel the same way.”

The All Star Circuit of Champions will continue their 2016 campaign with a busy spring stretch consisting of 15 events between March 26 and June 11. The Series will visit dirt venues in Ohio, Pennsylvania, Illinois, Michigan, and Wisconsin during the early months of 2016, all before transitioning into the newest edition of Ohio Sprint Speedweek in late June. Spring travel plans include a Friday, May 20th appearance for the first time at the Lincoln (Illinois) Speedway.

The 34th edition of Ohio Sprint Speedweek will return to the All Star headlines between June 17 and June 25, kicking off with action at Attica Raceway Park. Speedweek competitors will hit the Ohio dirt on nine consecutive occasions, visiting nine different facilities all across the “Buckeye State.” Ohio Sprint Speedweek will conclude with a $10,000-to-win finale on Saturday, June 25, at the Fremont Speedway in Fremont, Ohio.

All Star competition will resume immediately after Ohio Sprint Speedweek. The 2016 schedule boasts a busy second half season, which includes returning to areas of Michigan, Ohio, and Pennsylvania. Competitors will also experience a taste of Indiana soil during the downhill segment of 2016, visiting Kokomo Speedway for the two-day “Dirt Classic Indiana” on July 22-23. A scheduled stop to the Brownstown Speedway is also on the late season agenda.

Adding even more excitement to the 2016 season, the All Star Circuit of Champions will join the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series and the United States Auto Club (USAC) during Eldora Speedway’s Four Crown Nationals in late September.  All Star competitors will take to the Eldora Speedway half-mile on Saturday, September 24, becoming Eldora’s fourth open wheel division for the weekend spectacle. The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series will open the two-race weekend with action on Friday, September 23, followed by all three USAC national divisions and the All Stars on Saturday, September 24.

A full weekend at Atomic Speedway will conclude the 2016 All Star championship schedule. “America’s Series” will invade the Chillicothe, Ohio, high banks for the final time next season on October 21-22 for two complete programs. The Friday night portion will award a $5,000 winner’s share, followed by the 2016 All Star Circuit of Champions finale on Saturday night worth $20,000. 

“Our hats off to all the teams, fans, partners, track owners and promoters that helped make the ownership transition this past year so smooth for us,” Stewart said. “We are just one piece of the equation to help continue to grow 410 racing around the country.”

2016 All Star Circuit of Champions Schedule

Those seeking additional information regarding the All Star Circuit of Champions should visit the official online home of the All Stars at www.allstarsprint.com. Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the All Star Circuit of Champions: https://twitter.com/ASCoC. Find full text results from each and every All Star Circuit of Champions event here: www.allstarsprint.com/schedule/.

About the All Star Circuit of Champions:

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.