World of Outlaws 2013 Logo

$33,000 Possible For One Driver In Williams Grove World Of Outlaws Summer Nationals Williams Grove Pa Posse/Outlaws Showdown Is June 19 & 20, Morgan Cup Featured Saturday


Mechanicsburg – Williams Grove Speedway will present the two-day World of Outlaws Summer Nationals for sprint cars this Friday and Saturday, July 19 and 20.

Racing on both nights will begin at 7:30 pm.

Lineups both nights will be set using time trials with Friday’s feature going 25-laps in distance while paying $8,000 to win.

Saturday’s 30-lap finale will pay a hefty $20,000 to the victor plus another $5,000 for Morgan Cup laurels.

If one driver can sweep the weekend he will pocket some $33,000.

Saturday’s race will indeed be a race within a race for 2013 Morgan Cup bragging rights.

The Morgan Cup laurels are worth $5,000 to the winner, whichever side he may be from – be it the Pa Posse or the World of Outlaws.

The trophy cup itself will spend the next year at the headquarters of the faction that claims the Summer Nationals Morgan Cup event.

The mid-summer outlaws invasion will continue the rivalry between the locals known as the Pennsylvania Posse and the World of Outlaws travelers.

Back in May when the outlaws made their first stop of the season at Williams Grove, traveler Donny Schatz took victory in the one show that was completed with rain claiming the Saturday night part of the program.

Red Lion native Cody Darrah is the defending Summer Nationals champion at the wheel of his Kasey Kahne entry on the outlaws’ circuit.

Darrah will be in the field for the 2013 Nationals as will current outlaws point leader Daryn Pittman who now also wheels for Kahne.

Pittman won the Summer Nationals finale back in 2006 and again took a win in 2008.

The annual July Summer Nationals began at Williams Grove in 2002 as a three-day event before becoming a two-day affair in 2008.

Over the years, Posse stars Greg Hodnett, Lance Dewease, Donnie Kreitz, Fred Rahmer, Brian Leppo, Jason Johnson and even Darrah while still running locally have taken victories in Summer Nationals action.

Likewise, outlaws pilots Danny Lasoski, Joey Saldana, Paul McMahan, Craig Dollansky, Terry McCarl and Jason Meyers have also taken event wins along with Schatz and Darrah as a card carrier.

Keep up to date on all the latest speedway news and information by visiting the oval’s official website at or by visiting the oval on Facebook or via Twitter.

Williams Grove Summer Nationals Winners

7/25/02 – No. 20 Danny Lasoski, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/26/02 – No. 17 Joey Saldana, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/27/02 – No. 12 Greg Hodnett, 30 Lap A-Main

7/24/03 – No. 69K Don Kreitz Jr., 25 lap Preliminary
7/25/03 – No. 15 Donny Schatz, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/26/03 – No. 15 Donny Schatz, 30 Lap A-Main

7/23/04 – No. 77 Lance Dewease, 30 Lap A-Main
7/24/04 – No. 20 Danny Lasoski, 30 Lap A-Main

7/21/05 – No. 22 Jason Johnson, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/23/05 – No. 11H Paul McMahan, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/23/05 – No. 88H Fred Rahmer, 30 Lap A-Main

7/20/06 – No. 24 Terry McCarl, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/21/06 – No. 7 Craig Dollansky, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/22/06 – No. 21 Daryn Pittman, 30 Lap A-Main

7/19/07 – No. 15 Donny Schatz, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/20/07 – No. 71 Brian Leppo, 25 Lap Preliminary
7/21/07 – No. 15 Donny Schatz, 30 Lap A – Main

7/18/08 – No. 21 Daryn Pittman, 25 Lap A – Main
7/19/08 – No. 15 Donny Schatz, 30 Lap A – Main

7/24/09 – No. 22 Greg Hodnett, 25 Lap A – Main
7/25/09 (10/3/09) – No. 89 Cody Darrah, 30 Lap A – Main, (completed Oct. 3 due to rain)

7/23/10 – No. 30C Lance Dewease, 25 Lap A – Main
7/24/10 – No. 22 Greg Hodnett, 30 Lap A – Main

7/22/11 – No. 39 Greg Hodnett, 25 Lap A – Main
7/23/11 – No. 14 Jason Meyers, 30 Lap A – Main

7/21/12 – No. 4 Cody Darrah, 30 Lap A – Main