Seven races remain on the 2012 USAC AMSOIL National Sprint Car calendar and they should be memorable, given the tight point race which exists in the standings to determine this year’s champions.

        Only 64 points separate the “top-three” in the driver standings and 119 separate the “top-three” in the car entrant points. The remaining races, beginning with this Saturday’s full points “City of Lawrenceburg Fall Classic” event at Lawrenceburg (Ind.) Speedway, offer more than 500 total points.

        Races remaining include Lawrenceburg, an October 12 race at Terre Haute, Ind., an October 14 race at Lake Odessa, Mich., plus two-race events at Peoria, Ariz. October 26-27 and Perris, Calif. November 2-3.

        Despite efforts to reschedule events rained out at Pontoon Beach, Ill. and Little Rock, Ark., track and USAC officials were unable to find suitable dates for 2012 but are actively pursuing options for events at those facilities in 2013. In addition, the October 19-20 races at Dodge City (Kans.) Raceway Park have also been removed from the calendar.

        Dave Darland currently leads the 2012 AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car points, 44 ahead of Jon Stanbrough and 64 ahead of Bryan Clauson. On the car entrant side of the ledger, CTR/BCI/Curb-Agajanian is the leader, 80 ahead of Tony Stewart/Curb-Agajanian Racing and 119 ahead of Jeff Walker Racing.