Mechanicsburg, Pa – The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions sprint cars will battle the Pennsylvania Posse for the second time this season at Williams Grove Speedway on Friday night, June 8 at 7:30 pm.

The Williams Grove Saturday Series will feature twin 15s for street stocks on June 9 along with the customary super sportsman and 358 late model competition, all for the price of just $5 general admission.

When the All Stars first visited Williams Grove Speedway earlier this season, they placed three card carriers in the top 10.

Paul McMahan was seventh, Dale Blaney eighth and Tim Shaffer was ninth. McMahan led the first two circuits of the main event.

The field was upended at the April 27 show by up and comer Logan Schuchart who led the last 28 of 30 laps for his first Williams Grove Speedway 410 sprint victory, worth $5,000.

Schuchart will be in the field on June 8 to defend his victory. The race will again go 30 laps in distance and pay $5,000 to win with time trials setting the grids.

The ARDC Midgets will share the speedway for the All Star show.

The Lawrence Chevrolet Sprint Car portion of the night will also be part of the 2012 Diamond Series.

Aside from Schuchart, additional Diamond Event winners this season have been Chad Layton in the Tommy Classic and Fred Rahmer in the Keystone Cup.

Visit the speedway’s website at for all the latest Grove news and information.



7/29/70 No. 77 Bobbie Adamson

9/16/73 No. 29 Kenny Weld

7/24/81 George Ferguson Jr.

9/19/81 No. 66 Steve Smith

7/30/82 No. 26 Barry Camp

4/25/86 No. 26 Jim Nace

9/19/86 No. 88 Maynard Yingst

5/8/87 No. 29 Doug Wolfgang

5/12/95 No. 461 Lance Dewease

5/3/96 No. J1 Steve Siegel

5/2/97 No. 88 Todd Shaffer

8/28/98 No. 69 Don Kreitz Jr.

5/7/99 No. 77 Fred Rahmer

5/2/03 No. 77 Lance Dewease

7/11/03 No. 12 Greg Hodnett

6/10/05 No. 25 Lance Dewease

6/15/07 No. 11 Mike Erdley

6/13/08 No. 51 Fred Rahmer

5/8/09 No. 88 Todd Shaffer

6/12/09 No. 89 Cody Darrah

4/30/10 No. 30C Lance Dewease

6/11/10 No. 1 Stevie Smith

4/29/11 No. 17B Steve Buckwalter

6/10/11 No. 30C Lance Dewease

4/27/12 No. 1S Logan Schuchart