The Outlaws have not been at Port Royal in over a decade – Donny Schatz is the last winner, but Cody Darrah has more recent experience at the track

CONCORD, N.C. – Oct. 23, 2014 – It has been 10 years since the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series has been to Port Royal Speedway. One driver though has more recent experience at the track – Cody Darrah.

In 2009, the Red Lion, Pa.-native won one of the biggest races of his career – the Dream Race Extreme III at Port Royal. The then 19-year-old Darrah held off Greg Hodnett and battled Don Kreitz Jr., Adam Wilt and Todd Shaffer to win the $15,000, 40-lap event.

It was also at Port Royal the year before, in 2008, that Darrah won his third career sprint car feature.

This season, Darrah has two World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series wins with his Kasey Kahne Racing Ollie’s Bargain Outlet team – one at Kings Speedway and another at Lernerville Speedway. He is seventh in the championship standings.

Donny Schatz is the most recent winner of an Outlaws event at the track in 2004. Schatz, the series points leader, has 26 wins on the season, including the last two.

Saturday’s feature will have an earlier than normal start time. Hot laps are scheduled for 4:35 p.m. with the first heat races taking place at 5:30 p.m. Great seats are still available. For more information and to buy tickets, visit

Port Royal Speedway is a semi-banked, 1/2-mile oval. The track record is 15.168 seconds set by Lucas Wolfe on July 5, 2014. For more information, visit

Previous A-Feature Winners
2004 – Donny Schatz on September 29
2003 – Jason Meyers on October 2
2002 – Brad Furr on September 29
2001 – Danny Wood on September 27
1987 – Doug Wolfgang on May 27
1986 – Don Kreitz, Jr., on May 28
1979 – Lynn Paxton on July 25

The following World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series drivers maintain websites:
Cody Darrah –
David Gravel –
Kraig Kinser –
Steve Kinser –
Kerry Madsen –
Paul McMahan –
Daryn Pittman –
Joey Saldana –
Logan Schuchart –
Donny Schatz –
Jason Sides –
Brad Sweet –
For more driver information, visit:

SEASON WINNERS: Donny Schatz – 26 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 15, The Dirt Track at Las Vegas on March 6, Devil’s Bowl Speedway on April 19, Lawrenceburg Speedway on May 27, I-96 Speedway on May 31, River Cities Speedway on June 20, 34 Raceway on June 27, Cedar Lake Speedway on June 29, Lernerville Speedway on July 15, Autodrome Drummond on July 26, Cornwall Motor Speedway on July 27, Ohsweken Speedway on July 29, Knoxville Raceway on Aug. 9, Junction Motor Speedway on Aug. 12, Nodak Speedway on Aug. 17, Castrol Raceway on Aug. 22 and Aug. 23, Skagit Speedway on Aug. 29 and Aug. 30, Grays Harbor Raceway on Sept. 1, Kokomo Speedway on Sept. 16, Terre Haute Action Track on Sept. 17, Bloomington Speedway on Sept. 26, Berlin Raceway on Sept. 27, Rolling Wheels Raceway Park on Oct. 12, Fremont Speedway on Oct. 19); Daryn Pittman – 13(Thunderbowl Raceway on March 14, Calistoga Speedway on April 6, Devil’s Bowl Speedway on April 19, Williams Grove Speedway on May 16 and May 17, Orange County Fair Speedway, May 18, New Egypt Speedway, May 20, Dodge City Raceway Park on July 4 and 5, Lincoln Speedway on July 17, Fulton Speedway on July 23, River Cities Speedway on Aug. 15 and Southern Oregon Speedway on Sept. 3); Joey Saldana – 7(Perris Auto Speedway on April 12, Salina Highbanks on April 25, The Dirt Track at Charlotte on May 23, I-80 Speedway on June 6, Jackson Speedway on June 13, Eldora Speedway on Sept. 19 and Lernerville Speedway on Sept. 20); Kerry Madsen – 6(Stockton Dirt track on March 22, El Paso Speedway Park on April 15, Lakeside Speedway on June 7, Eldora Speedway on July 12 and Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on Aug. 3 and Antioch Speedway on Sept. 8); David Gravel – 5(Merced Speedway on March 28, Eldora Speedway on May 3, Wilmot Raceway on May 9, Lebanon Valley Speedway on July 20 and Williams Grove Speedway on Oct. 5); Paul McMahan – 5(The Dirt Track at Las Vegas on March 5, Tri-State Speedway on May 10, Limaland Motorsports Park on July 9, Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on Aug. 1 and Deer Creek Speedway on Sept. 13); Brad Sweet – 5 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 14, Tucson International Raceway on March 8, Calistoga Speedway on April 5, Knoxville Raceway on June 14 and Beaver Dam Raceway on June 28); Cody Darrah – 2(Kings Speedway on April 11 and Lernerville Speedway on July 15); Shane Stewart – 2(Eldora Speedway on May 2 and Willamette Speedway on Sept. 2);Sammy Swindell – 2(Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on April 26 and Eldora Speedway on July 11);Rico Abreu – 1(Thunderbowl Raceway on March 15); Jonathan Allard – 1 (Silver Dollar Speedway, Sept. 6);Christopher Bell – 1(Jacksonville Speedway on May 7); Dale Blaney – 1 (Attica Raceway Park on May 30);Roger Crockett – 1(I-94 Speedway on June 21); Lance Dewease – 1 (July 20 at Williams Grove Speedway);Greg Hodnett – 1 (July 18 at Williams Grove Speedway); Mark Dobmeier – 1 (Huset’s Speedway on July 2);Kraig Kinser – 1 (Clay County Fair Speedway on Sept. 12); Steve Kinser – 1 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 16); Carson Macedo – 1 (Silver Dollar Speedway on Sept. 5); Stevie Smith – 1 (Lincoln Speedway on May 14).

LISTEN LIVE: Fans can listen to Johnny Gibson, the Voice of the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series, as he calls all the action from Port Royal Speedway on

LIVE ONLINE UPDATES: Check out the Official World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series website at for live, interactive text updates of each race. It also includes driver biographies with statistics and pictures, race-by-race stats, detailed track information and race coverage, series news and team press releases.

GET SOCIAL: Follow the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series on Twitter at, like it on Facebook at, or check out the latest videos on YouTube at

UP NEXT: The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series closes out the 2014 season and crowns its champion at the World Finals at The Dirt Track at Charlotte (N.C.) on Nov. 6, 7 and 8.