At A Glance: Schatz, Kinser Lead Outlaws into Rolling Wheels Raceway Park
Series honors ‘The King’ Steve Kinser with the running of the Budweiser Salute to the King Outlaw Showdown

CONCORD, N.C. – Oct. 8, 2014 – The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series joins NAPA Super DIRT Week XLIII in Syracuse, N.Y. on Saturday, Oct. 11 at the Budweiser Salute to the King Outlaw Showdown at Rolling Wheels Raceway Park.

Donny Schatz leads the Outlaws into Rolling Wheels as he looks to further solidify his hold on the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series Championship over second-place Daryn Pittman, the defending series champion. Schatz, himself a five-time champion, has had a season for the record books, scoring the most single season wins of his career. At Rolling Wheels, the driver of the STP / Armor All car has three wins, including the most recent at the track.

Schatz’s teammate, ‘The King’ Steve Kinser, enters Rolling Wheels for the final time as a full-time touring driver on the series. The 12-time Rolling Wheels winner is saluting his fans this season as part of the Salute to the King Tour. Kinser has one World of Outlaws win this season at Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 16.

Great seats are still available for the Budweiser Salute to the King Outlaw Showdown at Rolling Wheels Raceway Park.

Fans can take advantage of a special opportunity at Rolling Wheels with tickets in the Bud Light Beer Garden VIP Experience. For $100, fans will get pit access, seating in the pit grandstands, FREE parking, an open bar, a buffet, closed circuit TV coverage and an opportunity to meet ‘The King’ Steve Kinser.

For more information and to buy tickets, visit

Rolling Wheels Raceway Park is a semi-banked, 5/8-mile oval. The track record of 15.952 seconds was established by Craig Dollansky on June 2, 2004. For more information, visit

Previous A-Feature Winners
2013 – Daryn Pittman on July 23, Donny Schatz on Oct. 12
2012 – Paul McMahan on May 16, Steve Kinser on Oct. 6
2011 – Jason Meyers on Oct. 8
2010 – Steve Kinser on Oct. 9
2009 – Tim Shaffer on Oct. 10
2008 – Steve Kinser on May 26
2007 – Steve Kinser on May 28
2006 – Donny Schatz on May 30
2005 – Brian Paulus on June 1
2004 – Donny Schatz on June 2
2003 – Steve Kinser on May 28
2002 – Danny Lasoski on May 30
2001 – Stevie Smith on May 30
2000 – Stevie Smith on May 31
1999 – Mark Kinser on June 2
1998 – Andy Hillenburg on June 3
1997 – Dave Blaney on June 4
1996 – Billy Pauch on June 4
1995 – Steve Kinser on June 6, Stevie Smith on Oct. 7
1994 – Jeff Swindell on Oct. 8 (completed June 7 event), Jeff Swindell on Oct. 8
1993 – Stevie Smith on Aug. 9
1992 – Steve Kinser on June 2, Mark Kinser on Oct. 10
1991 – Steve Kinser on June 4, Sammy Swindell on Oct. 12
1990 – Steve Kinser on June 5, Stevie Smith on June 5 (makeup of Oct. 7, 1989 event), Steve Kinser on Oct. 6
1989 – Doug Wolfgang on June 6
1988 – Jimmy Sills on June 7
1983 – Steve Kinser on June 7
1981 – Steve Kinser on June 7
1980 – Lynn Paxton on July 21

The following World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series drivers maintain websites:
Cody Darrah –
David Gravel –
Kraig Kinser –
Steve Kinser –
Kerry Madsen –
Paul McMahan –
Daryn Pittman –
Joey Saldana –
Logan Schuchart –
Donny Schatz –
Jason Sides –
Brad Sweet –
For more driver information, visit:

SEASON WINNERS: Donny Schatz – 24 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 15, The Dirt Track at Las Vegas on March 6, Devil’s Bowl Speedway on April 19, Lawrenceburg Speedway on May 27, I-96 Speedway on May 31, River Cities Speedway on June 20, 34 Raceway on June 27, Cedar Lake Speedway on June 29, Lernerville Speedway on July 15, Autodrome Drummond on July 26, Cornwall Motor Speedway on July 27, Ohsweken Speedway on July 29, Knoxville Raceway on Aug. 9, Junction Motor Speedway on Aug. 12, Nodak Speedway on Aug. 17, Castrol Raceway on Aug. 22 and Aug. 23, Skagit Speedway on Aug. 29 and Aug. 30, Grays Harbor Raceway on Sept. 1, Kokomo Speedway on Sept. 16, Terre Haute Action Track on Sept. 17, Bloomington Speedway on Sept. 26 and Berlin Raceway on Sept. 27); Daryn Pittman – 13 (Thunderbowl Raceway on March 14, Calistoga Speedway on April 6, Devil’s Bowl Speedway on April 19, Williams Grove Speedway on May 16 and May 17, Orange County Fair Speedway, May 18, New Egypt Speedway, May 20, Dodge City Raceway Park on July 4 and 5, Lincoln Speedway on July 17, Fulton Speedway on July 23, River Cities Speedway on Aug. 15 and Southern Oregon Speedway on Sept. 3); Joey Saldana – 7 (Perris Auto Speedway on April 12, Salina Highbanks on April 25, The Dirt Track at Charlotte on May 23, I-80 Speedway on June 6, Jackson Speedway on June 13, Eldora Speedway on Sept. 19 and Lernerville Speedway on Sept. 20); Kerry Madsen – 6 (Stockton Dirt track on March 22, El Paso Speedway Park on April 15, Lakeside Speedway on June 7, Eldora Speedway on July 12 and Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on Aug. 3 and Antioch Speedway on Sept. 8); David Gravel – 5 (Merced Speedway on March 28, Eldora Speedway on May 3, Wilmot Raceway on May 9, Lebanon Valley Speedway on July 20 and Williams Grove Speedway on Oct. 5); Paul McMahan – 5 (The Dirt Track at Las Vegas on March 5, Tri-State Speedway on May 10, Limaland Motorsports Park on July 9, Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on Aug. 1 and Deer Creek Speedway on Sept. 13); Brad Sweet – 5 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 14, Tucson International Raceway on March 8, Calistoga Speedway on April 5, Knoxville Raceway on June 14 and Beaver Dam Raceway on June 28);Cody Darrah – 2 (Kings Speedway on April 11 and Lernerville Speedway on July 15); Shane Stewart – 2 (Eldora Speedway on May 2 and Willamette Speedway on Sept. 2); Sammy Swindell – 2 (Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on April 26 and Eldora Speedway on July 11); Rico Abreu – 1 (Thunderbowl Raceway on March 15); Jonathan Allard – 1 (Silver Dollar Speedway, Sept. 6); Christopher Bell – 1 (Jacksonville Speedway on May 7); Dale Blaney – 1 (Attica Raceway Park on May 30); Roger Crockett – 1 (I-94 Speedway on June 21); Lance Dewease – 1 (July 20 at Williams Grove Speedway); Greg Hodnett – 1 (July 18 at Williams Grove Speedway); Mark Dobmeier – 1 (Huset’s Speedway on July 2); Kraig Kinser – 1 (Clay County Fair Speedway on Sept. 12);Steve Kinser – 1 (Volusia Speedway Park on Feb. 16); Carson Macedo – 1 (Silver Dollar Speedway on Sept. 5); Stevie Smith – 1 (Lincoln Speedway on May 14).

LISTEN LIVE: Fans can listen to Johnny Gibson, the Voice of the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series, as he calls all the action from Rolling Wheels Raceway Park on

LIVE ONLINE UPDATES: Check out the Official World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series website at for live, interactive text updates of each race. It also includes driver biographies with statistics and pictures, race-by-race stats, detailed track information and race coverage, series news and team press releases.

GET SOCIAL: Follow the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series on Twitter at, like it on Facebook at, or check out the latest videos on YouTube at

UP NEXT: The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series returns to Fremont (Ohio) Speedway on Oct. 18. The Series then heads back to Central Pennsylvania to take on Port Royal Speedway on Oct. 25.