Australia’s Best To Converge On Brisbane 
Archerfield Speedway posted Wednesday January 9, 2013.

Australian Sprintcar Championship

The very best Sprintcar drivers from around the country will come together in Brisbane this week for the 51st running of the Australian Sprintcar Championship at Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway and each and every driver will have one solitary aim, to capture the coveted number one and be crowned the 2013 National Champion.

Defending Champion Brooke Tatnell from NSW and World Series Sprintcar Champion James McFadden from Qld head the list of fifty-seven drivers who will compete across the three nights of racing to determine the Champion. Tatnell, the Championship winner five of the past eight years, has returned from his Minnesota base in the United States specifically for the event whereas McFadden is aiming for his second Championship victory and is in red-hot form having captured the Australian Sprintcar Open at Archerfield this past weekend and in doing so, broke American World Of Outlaw Champion Donny Schatz’s streak of four victories in the Open.

Other previous Championship winners in the field include Robbie Farr (NSW), Kerry Madsen (NSW), Garry Brazier (NSW), Max Dumesny (Vic) and Todd Wanless (Qld) while Andrew Scheuerle (Qld), Ryan Farrell (WA), Steven Lines (SA), Ian Madsen (NSW) and David Murcott (Tas) are also amongst the pre-race favourites.

Organisers are expecting sell-out crowds for all three nights of the Championship which was last held in Brisbane in 2006, with the event the final big show on the Speedway’s Summer Of Speed schedule which began on Boxing Night and has attracted record crowds to the venue.

Online ticketing for MultiPass and single day entry is available for all three nights of the Championship through the Speedway website at (Visa/MasterCard accepted).

Event Information:

Date: Thursday/Friday/Saturday, January 10/11/12, 2013 
Venue: Supercheap Auto Archerfield Speedway
Location: 63 Colebard Street West, Archerfield Qld 

Adults: $35.00/$35.00/$40.00
Pensioners & Students (with Photo ID): $28.00/$28.00/$33.00
Teens: 13 – 15 yrs: $15.00/$15.00/$20.00, Children: 3 – 12 yrs: $10.00/$10.00/$10.00 
Family Passes: $80.00/$80.00/$90.00 (2 adults + 2 children 12 yrs or under) 

General admission gates open 3:45pm, early racing from 5:00pm, main programme from 6:00pm.
Parking is available at the track for $3.00. Racing finishes by 10.30pm.

Programmed events include: Australian Sprintcar Championship + support class racing each night.