WHEELERSBURG, OH-It was another beautiful night for racing at the Southern Ohio Speedway on Friday, June 8th.  Drivers from Ohio, Kentucky, West Virginia, Pennsylvania, California, Indiana, and Michigan were on hand to compete in the “3rd Annual Gene Comstock Memorial presented by EA Home Supply.”

Tipp City, Ohio’s Landon Simon took the lead to start the nights 25 lap BOSS Sprint Car Series A-Main.  It didn’t take long for the action to start as the red flag flew on lap 2 for an accident involving the #91c of Mark Cassello and the #59 of Kirk Jeffries.  Cassello got up in the air and was done for the night while Jeffries was able to continue on.  When the race resumed, Simon continued to lead the field while all eyes were on ninth place starter Chad Boespflug.  Boespflug worked the high and low line to pick cars off lap after lap.  Boespflug, a California native, moved his way all the way up to the second position with 5 laps to go.

Boespflug was making up ground pretty quick on Simon, but couldn’t get up to him as Landon Simon came across the line to lead all 25 laps and take his first career Sprint Car feature win!  Boespflug finished second with Adam Strausser third, Kirk Jeffries fourth, and Brandon Spithaler fifth.  Chad Boespflug, Aaron Middaugh, and Dustin Smith won heat races.


BOSS 410 Non-Wing Sprint Cars – Southern Ohio Speedway

Heat One-Chad Boespflug, Tony Beaber, Kirk Jeffries, Mark Cassello, Jon Steed, Jeff Conrad

Heat Two-Aaron Middaugh, Chuck Wilson, Adam Strausser, Mike Galajda, Josh Slone

Heat Three-Dustin Smith, Landon Simon, Brandon Spithaler, Steve Irwin, Dwayne Spille, Ronnie Martini

A-Main-Landon Simon, Chad Boespflug, Adam Strausser, Kirk Jeffries, Brandon Spithaler, Dustin Smith, Tony Beaber, Chuck Wilson, Mike Galajda, Josh Slone, Steve Irwin, Jeff Conrad, Dwayne Spille, Aaron Middaugh, Jon Steed, Ronnie Martini, Mark Cassello (DNS: Lewie Christian)
Lap Leaders-Landon Simon (1-25)
Car Count-18