Hell Tour
Contact: Chris Dolack
DIRTcar Racing PR
704-795-7223 | cdolack@dirtcar.com

Babb Goes Back-to-Back on DIRTcar Summer Nationals ‘Hell Tour’ with Jacksonville Speedway Victory

JACKSONVILLE, Ill. — July 3, 2013 — Shannon Babb scored his second victory in as many nights when he rolled to victory Wednesday night in the 17 th round of the 2013 DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” at Jacksonville Speedway.

With the six-week-long “Hell Tour” officially hitting its halfway point, Babb might be just hitting his stride. Babb started from the outside of row two, behind McKay Wenger and former DIRTcar national champion Rusty Schlenk, who was leading the majority of the 40-lap feature when his car failed him with nine laps to go. That gave Babb his golden opportunity to lead the remaining few laps and capture the $5,000 checkered flag. Points-leader Brandon Sheppard finished second.

“I finally feel like I got my act together,” said Babb, a three-time Summer Nationals champion from Moweaqua, Ill. “We’ve got a program that’s really working. The car’s really good. I’m really happy with it.”

(Click here for news and information on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Ryan Unzicker, Steve Sheppard Jr. and Bobby Pierce rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners included McKay Wenger, Shannon Babb, Jason Jaggers and Rusty Schlenk.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour continues on Thursday night at LaSalle Speedway located in LaSalle, Illinois.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Jacksonville (Ill.) Speedway: July 3, 2013

A-Main (40-laps): 1. Shannon Babb ($5,000), 2. Brandon Sheppard, 3. Ryan Unzicker, 4. Steve Sheppard Jr, 5. Bobby Pierce, 6. Jason Jaggers, 7. Brian Shirley, 8. MCKay Wenger, 9. Frank Heckenast Jr, 10. Mark Burgtorf, 11. Dewayne Kiefer, 12. Tyler Reddick, 13. Terry English, 14. Tanner English, 15. Dustin Griffin, 16. Randy Korte, 17. Joseph Joiner, 18. Rusty Schlenk, 19. Matt Taylor, 20. Jason Perry, 21. Kevin Weaver, 22. Jason McBride.