BOSS Round #7 Set for Waynesfield Showdown – $1,500 To Win!

After 6 events in 2012, the Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series has seen 6 different winners. The traveling wingless sprint car tour is now set to invade the Buckeye State’s only weekly non wing race track for a showdown between the Waynesfield Raceway Park Buckeye Machine and Fabrication Sprint Series drivers and the stars and cars of the BOSS series on Saturday, July 7th, 2012. The event is the “Dick Spencer Memorial” and will pay $1500 to win and $225 to start with $100 tow money going to any team who fails to make the main event.

Leading the BOSS series into Waynesfield is Gibsonburg, Ohio driver Tony Beaber who holds a very slim lead over Kirk Jeffries of Westerville, Ohio. Dustin Smith of Russiaville, Indiana will be aboard the Lee’s Hydraulic’s #37 and he too sits well within striking distance of the points lead. Landon Simon of Tipp City, Brandon Spithaler of Evans City, Pennsylvania, and Grafton, West Virginia’s Andre Layfield are all fresh off 2012 victories and looking to become repeat BOSS winners for the season. Other BOSS stars expected to be in attendence are 1995 USAC Rookie of the Year Mark Cassella from Weirton, West Virginia, Chuck Wilson from Perrysburg, Lewie Christian from West Jefferson, and Aaron Middaugh from Polk, Ohio.

In the other corner will be the stars and cars of the Waynesfield weekly sprint program led by current points leader Tom Rhoades. Mike Dunlap, Kyle Simon, Rod Henning and Derek Hastings currently round out the top 5 in current WRP points. With Waynesfield averaging well over 20 cars weekly and the BOSS series bringing 10 or more travelers, fans can expect to see 30 or more of the best non wing racers the Buckeye State has to offer. 

BOSS rules will be in effect with an open tire rule, however WRP regular point runners must run Hoosier tires to earn WRP points. BOSS bonuses will be up for grabs including a $50 cash “Hard Charger” award courtesy of Horne Performance Motorsports. There will be a $50 cash bonus the the highest finishing steel motor courtesy of Superior Tank and Trailer. A $50 gift certificate from Indy Race Parts will go to the night’s “Hard Luck” Award driver. Tire bonuses will be a free tire from Hoosier to the highest finisher on all 4 Hoosier tires in the main event and American Racer will give a $100 gift certificate to the highest finisher on all 4 American Racer tires. 

Pit gates will open on Saturday, July 7th, at 4 pm with hot laps at 6 and racing at 7 pm. Raceceivers are mandatory. Drivers will be paid in cash following the races at the Waynesfield Raceway Park payoff window. 

Complete Payoff for the BOSS/WRP Spencer Memorial: 1) $1500 2) $800 3) $600 4) $500 5) $450 6) $400 7) $375 8) $350 9) $325 10) $300 11) $280 12) $260 13) $250 14) $240 15) $225 16) $225 17) $225 18) $225 19) $225 20) $225 – – – $100 tow money to B main non transfers