June 21, 2012] With the 2012 Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series nearing the midway point, Ohio traveling stars will go east of the border for the second and final time of the year with a trip to the Pittsburgh Pennsylvania Motor Speedway this Saturday night, June 23rd. This will be event #6 on the tour and will see an enhanced purse payout from 6th place on back through the field with a guaranteed $300 to start.

The BOSS drivers will be led into battle Saturday by points leader Tony Beaber who holds a slim 3 point lead over Russiaville, Indiana’s Dustin Smith. Westerville, Ohio driver Kirk Jeffries sits just 6 points off the lead while Aaron Middaugh and Chuck Wilson round out the current top 5 in points. Meanwhile, Brandon Spithaler from Evans City, Pennsylvania and Mark Cassella from Weirton, West Virginia will bring some local flavor to PPMS fans as both are solidly in the top 10 in current points. Several other local drivers have indicated that they intend to compete Saturday including Brandon and Brent Matus, Adam Miller, Arnie Kent, Ronnie Rough and more.

Pit gates will open at 4 pm with racing action at 7 pm. There is no muffler rule at PPMS and transponders will be provided by the track free of charge. Raceceivers are mandatory. Pill draw and payout will be done at the BOSS sign up tent. Drivers will be paid at the completion of the program by check through the BOSS series. Pit Passes will be $35. As always, BOSS races are run under an open tire rule.

Here is the complete BOSS Payout: 1) $1200 2) $800 3) $600 4) $500 5) $450 6) $420 7) $385 8) $360 9) $350 10) $340 11) $330 12) $320 13) $315 14) $310 15) $300 16) $300 17) $300 18) $300 19) $300 20) $300 on back $300

Bonus Awards will be as follows:

Horne Performance Motorsports – “Hard Charger Award” – $50 cash bonus to the driver who advances the most positions from their starting spot in the main event at the conclusion of the race.

Superior Tank and Trailer – “Steel Block Award” – $50 cash bonus to the highest finishing cast iron block engine in the main event.

Indy Race Parts – “Hard Luck Award” – $50 gift certificate to driver as voted on by track/series officials for worst luck of the night.

Hoosier Tire Bonus – A gift certificate for a free tire to the highest finishing car with all 4 Hoosier tires on in the main event.

American Racer Bonus – $100 gift certificate for American Racer tires through Lias Tire to highest finisher with all 4 American Racer tires on in the main event.

For more information please go to the series website at www.buckeyesprints.com or for more information on the track, please visit www.ppms.com or phone series promoter Aaron Fry at 740-703-3768.