Lincoln Speedway ran their third sprint car feature of the season with their third different winner. This week four time defending track champion Brian Montieth took the checkered flag over Daryn Pittman and Danny Dietrich. A sunny and warm Sunday afternoon greeted fans at Selinsgrove Speedway for opening day 2012. When it was all over Daryn Pittman became the 4th different winner in four races in the Speedway Motors Central PA Sprint Car Point Series for 2012. Fred Rahmer was 2nd and Greg Hodnett 3rd.

The series continues next Saturday March 17th when Lincoln Speedway switches to night racing with a 6pm start time. The same evening Port Royal Speedway will kick off their 2012 season also with a 6pm start time.

Brian Montieth has jumped in to 1st place in the point standings over Brent Marks and Daryn Pittman.

For more on the Speedway Motors Central PA Sprint Car Point
Series Presented by Hoseheads go to

CURRENT STANDINGS; listing, position, car number, driver, point total, series wins
after 3/11/12

1. 21 Brian Montieth 100 1
2. 19m Brent Marks 85 1
2. 27 Daryn Pittman 85 1
4. 51 Fred Rahmer 74
5. 48 Danny Dietrich 70
6. 15 Adam Wilt 66 1
7. 14 Kevin Nouse 65
8. 87 Alan Krimes 58
9. 2 Ryan Bohlke 42
10. 30 Doug Esh 38