Brooke Tatnell continues to close the gab in this year’s World Series Sprintcars points championship! He has now won two consecutive WSS features.¬†

Brooke Tatnell picked up the World Series Sprintcars round no. 11 victory early this morning at Kalgoorlie International Speedway in Kalgoorlie, Australia! Tatnell took the lead from Shane Stewart on lap 15 after he  tangled with a lapped car and never looked back; winning the 30 lapper over Kerry Madsen, Jason Johnson, Robbie Farr, and Steve Lines! Current World Series Sprintcars point leader, James McFadden, finished sixth! Tatnell is now only 325 points behind McFadden in the championship race! Brooke Tatnell also set the fastest time of the night during qualifying time trials over the 28 entries.

The premier Australian sprint car series will be back in action this Saturday, February 4th, at the Attwell Park Speedway in Albany, Australia for round no. 12 of the 2011/2012 tour!