The Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series is set to make a return visit to the Legendary Lawrenceburg Speedway in Lawrenceburg, Indiana this Saturday, August 4th. With the season now on the downswing, the points battle for the first ever BOSS title is really heating up. With only 4 points events remaining, Dustin Smith of Russiaville, Indiana now holds a slim lead in the Conaway Motorsport’s/Lee’s Hydraulics #37. Gibsonburg, Ohio driver and former Lawrenceburg Speedway track champion, Tony Beaber, had held the points lead most of the season and Beaber is still a close runner-up in the title hunt. Landon Simon and Kirk Jeffries are also well within striking distance of taking the lead with one good run! Other BOSS stars fans can expect to see include: Chuck Wilson, Mark Cassella, Lewie Christian, Aaron Middaugh, Brandon Spithaler, and Andre Layfield.

Mark Cassella will be coming into this event fresh off his win at Humberstone Speedway in Ontario, Canada driving the Lou Gagliardi #91 car. Last time out at Lawrenceburg, local fans were thrilled when Pennsylvania native Brandon Spithaler won his heat race going away in his first ever Burg visit and only his 4th career non wing start. Equally impressive has been Andre Layfield who already has a BOSS win under his belt in only 4 career non wing starts. Layfield, from Grafton, West Virginia will make his first ever appearance at Lawrenceburg this Saturday night.

Once again, the Lawrenceburg Speedway and BOSS promoters have teamed up to offer an excellent payout using the best pay from both groups in each position. The special purse structure is as follows: 1) $1500 2) $800 3) $600 4) $500 5) $450 6) $400 7) $375 8) $350 9) $325 10) $300 11) $280 12) $265 13) $260 14) $255 15) $250 16) $245 17) $240 18) $235 19) $230 20) $225.

This event will be run under the BOSS open tire rule. Mufflers or muffler inserts are mandatory at this event. Pit Passes are $25 and there is no registration fees and no transponder fees. Raceceivers are required. Sign in will be done at the BOSS tent and payout will be done by Lawrenceburg Speedway and drivers will be paid by check. 

This event has been deemed “Open Pit” night for race fans and special times will be observed with pit gates opening at 3 pm. Spectator gates will open at 4 pm and race fans will be able to tour the pit area from 4 to 6. Teams are encouraged to bring T-shirts and autograph cards to make available for fans on this special night. 

For more information on this event you can log onto or go to the track’s website at or you can phone series promoter Aaron Fry at (740) 703-3768 or e-mail