Cancen Oil King of the West Sprint Car Series presented by Goodyear Notes & Pertinent Info
Tulare Thunderbowl Raceway – Saturday April 14

After opening the season last weekend the Cancen Oil King of the West Sprint Car Series presented by Goodyear will return to action this Saturday night for the running of the annual “Chris & Brian Faria Memorial.” This year will mark the sixth season in a row that the event, which began as the Chris Faria Memorial, pays tribute to both brothers.
Defending KWS champion Tim Kaeding kicked off the season in style this past Saturday by leading all 30-laps for victory. “TK” is also the most recent winner of the “Faria Memorial” and will be looking to make it two in a row this weekend. He will face challenges though from former Tulare winners Jonathan Allard, Kyle Larson, Tommy Tarlton and many more.

On Saturday April 14 the front grandstand gate will be open at 5pm. Hot laps are scheduled for 6pm, with qualifying at 6:30 and racing anticipated to start around 7.

The Tulare Thunderbowl Raceway is located at the Tulare County Fairgrounds on the corner of Bardsley and K Streets in Tulare, California. From the junction of SR 99 and SR 137, go west on SR 137. At South K go south one-half mile to the Fairgrounds.

Advance tickets are on sale and be acquired by contacting the track ticket office at (559) 688-0909. Reserved grandstand seats cost $20 with general admission bleacher tickets $17.

About the track:
The Tulare Thunderbowl Raceway is a one-third mile clay oval with the all-time track record being 12.651, which was set by Tim Kaeding on March 5, 2010.

Last year’s Faria Memorial at the Thunderbowl:
San Jose’s Tim Kaeding made an early pass of Tommy Tarlton and then held off a late surge from Jonathan Allard to pick up victory at the “Chris& Brian Faria Memorial” in Tulare. Allard tried hard to track down Kaeding, but clipped the wall coming to the white flag & got upside down. Tarlton finished second with Kyle Larson third, Jason Statler fourth and Roger Crockett fifth.

Top-10 in KWS points going into Saturday:
1. Tim Kaeding 161; 2. Jonathan Allard 159; 3. Kyle Larson 149; 4. Rico Abreu 147; 5. Bobby McMahan 144; 6. Shane Golobic 142; 7. Brent Kaeding 142; 8. Evan Suggs 141; 9. Peter Murphy 139; 10. Jason Statler 137

Upcoming events for KWS:
Saturday April 21 Marysville Raceway Park Saturday April 28 Placerville Speedway Saturday May 5 Silver Dollar Speedway “Dave Bradway Jr. Memorial” Saturday May 12 Tulare Thunderbowl Raceway

On the internet:
Cancen Oil King of the West Sprint Car Series presented by Goodyear-
Official Website- Facebook- Twitter-!/KwsSprintRacing
Thunderbowl Raceway-