The “Night of Champions” USAC National Awards Dinner is scheduled for Friday night, December 7, at the Indiana Roof Ballroom in downtown Indianapolis, Ind. Champions of USAC’s 2012 racing series will be honored during the gala evening.

Bryan Clauson of Noblesville, Ind. has locked up his third consecutive USAC National Drivers Championship and among his championship awards are a scholarship from INDYCAR. Clauson also secured USAC’s 2012 AMSOIL National Sprint Car title.

Bobby East of Brownsburg, Ind. will be celebrated as USAC’s Traxxas Silver Crown and Darren Hagen of Riverside, Calif. emerged as the 2012 Mopar National Midget Car Champion.

Ricky Johnson of Trabuco Canyon, Calif., Bryce Menzies of Las Vegas, Nev., Brad Lovell of Colorado Springs, Colo. and Mitchell DeJong of Temecula, Calif. will be honored as 2012 USAC TRAXXAS TORC Off-Road Truck Champions presented by AMSOIL. Johnson claimed the Pro 4×4 title, while Menzies won the Pro 2WD crown, Lovell is the Pro Light 2WD titlist and DeJong won the inaugural Pro Buggy championship..

The affair will be held again this year in conjunction with the International Motorsports Industry Show (IMIS), which will be held December 6-8 at the Indiana Convention Center, located just one block south of the banquet facility.

In addition to the various series championship awards, numerous other performance awards are part of the ceremonies as well as special recognition awards.

USAC’s Mopar .25 Midget “Generation Next” Champions will also be featured at the banquet, which gets under way with a cocktail hour at 6 pm and dinner to follow at 7.

Reservations for this special evening are being accepted until November 30 by Nikki Wilke at the USAC headquarters at or by calling 317-247-5151 (Ext. 214). Tickets for the banquet are priced at $60 each.
Emcees for the affair are renowned broadcasters Jim Tretow and Pat Sullivan.
The Indiana Roof Ballroom is located at 140 W. Washington Street in downtown Indianapolis.