Danny Holtgraver Earns Top Ten During All-Star Action at Port Royal Speedway – Tuscarora 50 Tonight!

Port Royal, PA – 9/7/12 – Danny Holtgraver earned a top 10 finish last night, September 7th, at Port Royal Speedway in Port Royal, Pennsylvania during All-Star Circuit of Champions – ‘Night Before The 50’ – competition. The Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania native finished 8th in the 30 lap, $5,000-to-win main event; driving for Tom and Fran Chiappelli in the familiar Golden Flavor Sesame Sicks sponsored no. 98. The former Lernerville Speedway track champion started the evening with the fifth fastest time during qualifying time trials; resulting in an automatic dash appearance if he were to transfer out of his respective heat race. Unfortunately, Holtgraver did not transfer from his respective heat race; resulting in a B-main appearance. The full-time All-Star ‘Ohio Region’ competitor would finish inside the top 4 of the evening’s B-main, and automatically qualify for the All-Star main event. The pilot of the familiar gold and brown no. 98 would start on the outside of row number six in the 30 lap, ‘Night Before The 50’ A-main, and charge to an 8th place finish. There were 46 ‘410’ sprint cars signed-in for All-Star action on Friday evening at Port Royal Speedway

“We had a pretty decent night” said Danny Holtgraver, “We timed really well…we just had a tough heat but we made it up with the top 10 at the end of the night…we have another full night ahead of us…hopefully we can improve!”

The All-Star Circuit of Champions will be back in action tonight -Saturday, September 8th – at Port Royal Speedway for the 50 lap, $11,000-to-win, Tuscarora 50!


All-Star Main Event Finish – 9/7/12 -30 laps: 1. Dale Blaney, 2. Stevie Smith, 3. Lance Dewease, 4. Danny Dietrich, 5. Fred Rahmer, 6. David Gravel, 7. Tim Shaffer, 8. Danny Holtgraver, 9. Chad Layton, 10. Paul McMahan, 11. Doug Esh, 12. Logan Schuchart, 13. Daryn Pittman, 14. Mike Wagner, 15. Keith Kauffman, 16. Greg Hodnett, 17. Brian Montieth, 18. Ryan Taylor, 19. Cap Henry, 20. Derek Sell, 21. Curt Stroup, 22. Dylan Cisney, 23. Mark Coldren, 24. Danny Lasoksi