Orrville, Ohio (May 25, 2012) NAPA AUTO PARTS Wayne County Speedway officials welcomed the World of Outlaw Late Models for their first appearance at the 3/8 mile speedplant in six years for the longtime historic Buckeye Classic presented by Trent Insurance. The packed grandstands were treated to some door handle to door handle side by side racing throughout the entire night. 

In the Buckeye Classic NAPA AUTO PARTS Wayne County Speedway regular George Lee and Walker Arthur lead the field to the green. Arthur took the early lead and held it for several laps. Watertown, New York native Tim McCreadie dove under Arthur to power to the point and held a sizeable lead for most of the feature. A late race caution bunched the field and allowed Darrel Lanigan to close the gap and restart right on McCreadie’s bumper. McCreadie held off Lanigan until lap 47 and McCredie slipped high and Lanigan dove under him to take the lead and win. Lanigan was followed to the checkers by McCredie, Chub Frank and Arthur. Steve Shaver, Lee, Lanigan and Frank won heat races. 

In the Bremenour Electric Modifieds Norm Aronhalt took the early lead from long time front runner Darrick Hubbard. On lap two the caution flew for Charlie Summers who spun in turn two. When the racing resumed Aronhalt sprung out to the lead again. A tight battle for second waged between Dan Davies and Hubbard. Davies wrestled the position away from Hubbard but Hubbard tried to battle back. Aronhalt was the class of the field as he took the checkers ahead of Davies, DJ Cline and Hubbard. Winning heat races were Aronhalt and Hubbard.    

For additional information contact Jason or Kristin Flory at: 330-465-2365, or email atkristinu2@yahoo.com“> kristinu2@yahoo.com. For news, updates and schedule visit the Wayne County Speedway website at www.waynecountyspeedway.com. Wayne County Speedway is located nine miles east of Wooster, or 15 miles west of Massillon on US Rt. 30, then one mile north on Carr Road.

Heat No. 1 (10 laps – Top 4 Transfer): Steve Shaver, Tim McCreadie, Ron Davies, John Lobb, Brandon Sheppard, Ryan Markham, Donnie Moran, Pat Doar, Russ King, Don Conley, Rick Bond

Heat No. 2 (10 laps – Top 4 Transfer): George Lee, Rick Eckert, Devin Moran, Vic Coffey, Mike Marlar, Keith Berner, Tim Fuller, Jon Henry, David Liles, Matt Aber, Keith Tish

Heat No. 3 (10 laps – Top 4 Transfer): Darrel Lanigan, Walker Arthur, Jack Sullivan, Cory Conley, Shane McLoughlin, Cody Scott, Dave Hornikel, Doug Drown, B.A. Malcuit, JR Gentry, Jill George

Heat No. 4 (10 laps – Top 4 Transfer): Chub Frank,Bub  McCool,Kent  Robinson, Greg Satterlee, Clint Smith, Steve Casebolt, Jared Hawkins, Greg  Johnson, Shane Clanton, Wayne Maffett, Justin Chance

‘Buckeye Classic’ A-Main Finish: 1. Darrell Lanigan, 2. Tim McCreadie, 3. Chub Frank, 4. Vic Coffey, 5. Walker Arthur, 6. Steve Shaver, 7. George Lee, 8. Ron Davies, 9. Rick Eckert, 10. Clint Smith, 11. Steve Casebolt, 12. Corey Conley, 13. Mike Marlar, 14. Shane Clanton, 15. Jack Sullivan, 16. Brandon Sheppard, 17. Ryan Markham, 18. Greg Johnson, 19. Kent Robinson, 20. Shane McLoughlin, 21. Devin Moran, 22. Pat Doar, 23. John Lobb, 24. Bub McCool, 25. Gregg Satterlee, 26. Doug Drown

 Bremenour Electric Modifieds (16 cars):

Heat #1

1. Norm Aronhalt 2. Jim Nicely 3. Nathon Loney 4. Jack Young 5. Kyle Brown 6. Brock Moskey 7. Larry Kugel 8. Tom King

Heat #2

1. Darrick Hubbard 2. Dan Davies 3. Sid Danials 4. Mitch Basich 5. DJ Cline 6. Bruce Miller 7. Rory Reed 8. Charlie Summers


1. Norm Aronhalt 2. Dan Davies 3. DJ Cline 4. Darrick Hubbard 5. Jim Nicely 6. Sid Danials 7. Mitch Basich 8. Tom King 9. Brock Moskey 10. Charlie Summers 11. Rory Reed 12. Bruce Miller 13. Jack Young 14. Larry Kugel 15. Nathon Loney 16. Kyle Brown