Daryn Pittman had 14 wins for Heffner Racing Enterprises in 2011; and will look to get a jump start in the 2012 win column this week in Australia! – Rick Rarer Photo

Wednesday Night At Avalon Raceway Is President’s Cup Night

Avalon Raceway in Lara, Australia will host the 31st annual ‘President’s Cup’ tomorrow evening, January 18th, worth $10,000! The prestigious mid-week event will welcome some of the finest sprint car drivers in all of Australia; as well as a stout field of American competitors. Daryn Pittman, who had double-digit wins in 410 sprint car competition last year in the United States, will be at Avalon tomorrow evening searching for his first win of 2012. Other Americans on the 40+ name entry list include Craig Dollansky, Paul McMahan, Luas Wolfe, David Gravel, Danny Smith, Caleb Griffth, Kyle Larson, and Jason Johnson!

The tough American roster will be joined by a strong field of Australian sprint car talent including national champion and last start winner Brooke Tatnell, former winner Robbie Farr, the red hot and current track championship leader James McFadden, David Murcott, Kerry Madsen, Ryan Farrell and defending event winner and reigning track champion Stephen Bell.

For more information on this event, check out www.avalonraceway.com
Stay tuned for updates and results!