Busy weekend on tap at the Action Track!

Fab Four Racing plus Nostalgia Night on Friday

Buffalo Twp. Community Days on Saturday & Sunday

410 Sprints to roll south to Bedford Speedway Sunday Night

Sarver, PA (May 30, 2012) The Lernerville Speedway, Rappin’ on Racin’s Don Gamble and the Pittsburgh Circle Track Club will kick off a busy weekend at the Action Track by hosting Nostalgia Night prior to and during Friday’s Fab Four Racing program. Retired drivers and fans alike will fill the Pavilion outside the main gates before the race to do some picnic table racing and reminiscing about days gone by at Don Martin’s Lernerville Speedway.

The following individuals have attended previous Lernerville Speedway Nostalgia Nights:
Bob & John Axe, Dick Bailey, Ray Baselj, Carl Bittner, Paul Brougher, Harley Chuba, Bob Davidson, Bud Daum, Lou Gentile, Howie Goss, Doc Harmon, Kenny & Kevin Harris, Dick Hecker, Harry Hein, Gary Henry, Dave Hoffman, Larry Johnston, George Leon, Gus Linder, Andy Lutz, Ed Lynch Sr., Hoot Martin, Rick Majors, Jim Magill, Jerry Matus, Dave Meloy, Jerry & Chuck McDowell, Ron McIntyre, Dave Mohn, Mark Muehlman, Carl Murdick, Art Osmer, Don & Dave Pegher, Barry Peters, John Phillips, Ralph Quarterson, Frank Raiti, Dave Rupp, Don Seanor, Deek Scott, Smokey Schempp, Gus Sholich, Jack Sodeman, Bob Stanford, Randy Stivason, Dick Swartzlander, Bruce Taylor, Dave Thompson, Jim & Tom Valasek, Larry Walters, Blackie Watt, Bill Wheeling

A variety of Nostalgia Cars have been and are expected to once again be on display during the evening, including Paul Backus’s Deek Modified #7A, Lynn Geisler’s Webster PRA #3, Jorn Jenson’s Fred Lorenzen NASCAR #28, Jerry McDowell’s Sprint #22, Art Osmer’s Modified 6A, Junior Radvansky’s Midget Race Car, Darwin Stivenson’s Old Chevy Coupe, Jim McDermott’s #5 Big Block Modified, Don Tarr’s #28 Six Cylinder Modified, Howie Goss’s 1957 Chevy Late Model, Jim Karpakus’s #4 Coupe, Al Byerly’s 1939 coupe, Gary Mariani’s #11 1937 Chevy Coupe, and Kerry Jackson’s 1955 Chevy Stock Car.

Jim “Dingo” Kirkwood and the PA Vintage Dirt Modified group will also be on hand to display their vintage race cars and weather/track conditions permitting an on-track exhibition to really take fans “back in the day!”

As always, gates open at 5:00 and Opening Ceremonies and green flag racing start at 7:30 sharp!

By virtue of his heat and feature wins, Kevin Bolland has risen to the top of the Budweiser Points standings in the Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Big Block Northeast Modifieds ahead of Dave Murdick. Opening Night feature winner Kevin Schaeffer has also retaken the lead in the Bud Points of the Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprints over Rod George. Jared Miley in the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models and Corey McPherson in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman/Stocks maintain their positions atop the Bud Points in their respective divisions.

In addition to the aforementioned Kevin Bolland and Jared Miley, Jack Sodeman Jr. (Ti22 Sprints) and AJ Flick (Pic-A-Part Sportsman) picked up feature wins last Friday Night.

In addition to Nostalgia Night and the Action on the Track, there will also be rides open and operational for the kids as Buffalo Township Community Days begins Friday Night this year. Due to the success and growth of this event over the past decade, the event will take place over two days for the first time this year on Saturday June 2 and Sunday June 3rd. This year’s theme for the annual Buffalo Township Community Days is “Unity in the Community.” Hours are Saturday 3:00pm-9:00pm and Sunday 11:00am-5:00pm. This year’s event includes Local Businesses, Arts and Crafts Vendors, Face Painting, Petting Zoo, Food Vendors and Amusement rides by Swank Amusement Rides; Fun for the whole family and more!

The Ti22 Sprints will make their annual appearance at the Bedford Fairgrounds in Bedford Pennsylvania, on Sunday evening June 3. The event will be dedicated to the memory of former Bedford Speedway promoter and longtime car owner Roy Morral. Sprints will be racing for a $3500 to win, $300 to start purse. The show will feature time trials, heat races and the 30 lap feature event.

The annual visit of sprint cars to the historic fairgrounds has been a tradition since 1993, when they returned after a long absence from the track. Daryn Pittman won last year’s race, while Lernerville’s All Time Sprint wins leader Ed Lynch Jr. won a race there in 2010. For more information, log on to www.BedfordSpeedway.com.

The 6th Annual Firecracker 100 presented by GottaRace.com is now less than a month away! Tickets can be purchased 24/7 on Lernerville.com by clicking the “Buy Tickets” tab on the top right corner or during normal business hours by stopping into or calling the speedway office along Route 356 in Sarver at (724) 353-1511. As always, advance ticket purchases include free Fan Pit Pass upgrades for Thursday and Friday Night, as well as priority access to Saturday afternoon’s Driver Autograph session.

To view the entire Budweiser Point Standings and the complete 2012 schedule log on to Lernerville.com! And don’t forget to follow us on Twitter @Lernerville for updates throughout the week as well as race night.

Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@dirtcar.com