Jason Meyers, shown here at last year’s World of Outlaws ‘World Finals’ in Charlotte, North Carolina, was the top American finisher last night at Avalon Raceway’s annual President’s Cup; he was third – Rick Rarer Photo

Robbie Farr grabbed the $10,000 ‘President’s Cup’ payday last night at Avalon Raceway in Victoria, Australia. The stout 51 car field included some of the biggest names in short track racing; including current World Series Sprintcars point leader, James McFadden, and current World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Champion, Jason Meyers.

Robbie Farr qualified 15th quick of the 51 entries before finishing 4th in his respective heat race. He would win the A-main from outside of row number 1. Jason Meyers was U.S.A.’s top finisher in the annual President’s Cup; starting sixth in the 18 car field and rallying to third place finish.

1. Q7 Robbie Farr
2. Q83 Dave Murcott
3. USA14 Jason Meyers
4. NQ25 James McFadden
5. W92 Kerry Madsen
6. USA4 Danny Smith
7. USA27 Daryn Pittman
8. NQ47 Jason Johnson
9. V70 John Vogels
10. V35 Jamie Veal
11. USA5 Lucas Wolfe
12. U25M Paul McMahan
13. V77 Darren Mollenoyux
14. V68 Brett Milburn
15. S27 Daniel Pestka
16. T77 Shaun Dobson