World of Outlaws 2013 Logo

Contact: Sam Martin
World of Outlaws STP Sprint Cars PR
704-467-7803 |

Heavy Rain Moves Brad Doty Classic to Thursday
Track and series officials shift event to provide best track

LIMA, Ohio – July 9, 2013 – Late afternoon Tuesday, Limaland Motorsports Park officials working with World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series officials decided it would be in the best interest of fans and racers to push back the Brad Doty Classic to Thursday.

Overnight storms have made conditions unfavorable for an event Wednesday night. Limaland’s Bob Fricke was disappointed the decision had to made but said, “Postponing one day will give us the best conditions for this awesome event.”

Times for the event will remain the same with the grandstand gates opening at 5 p.m., hot laps at 6:30 p.m. and racing scheduled for 7:30 p.m.

Limaland Motorsports Park is a semi-banked, 1/4-mile oval. Previous World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series winners include:

2012 – Kerry Madsen on July 11

2011 – Donny Schatz on July 13

2010 – Dale Blaney on July 14

2009 – Steve Kinser on July 15

2008 – Jason Meyers on July 9

2007 – Jac Haudenschild on July 11

2006 – Joey Saldana on July 12

1979 – Steve Kinser on May 29

1978 – Rick Ferkel on May 29, Steve Kinser on July 8, Steve Kinser on July 22

The World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series is brought to fans across the country by many important sponsors and partners, including: American Racing Custom Wheels (Official Custom Wheel), Armor All (Official Car Care Products), STP (Official Fuel Treatment), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Tire), KMC (Official Custom Truck Wheel), University of Northwestern Ohio, VP Racing Fuels (Official Racing Fuel), Vicci (Official Apparel); in addition to contingency sponsors, including: Bruce High Performance Transporters, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, JE Pistons, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignitions, Penske Shocks and Superflow Dynos; along with manufacturer sponsors, including: ButlerBuilt, Fuel Safe, Intercomp, J&J Auto Racing, Jake’s Carts, Racing Electronics, S&S Volvo, TNT Rescue and Winters Performance.