WAYCROSS, GA (July 23, 2012) – Well over $200,000 in prize money is up for grabs, as the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series embarks on a week of racing in New York and Maryland. Kicking things off will be the series’ first visit to Stateline Speedway in Busti, NY on Tuesday night, July 24th for the “The Empire 50”, sponsored by Roberts Trucking and Davies and Sons.
Then, on Wednesday night, July 25th, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will make its fourth trip to Utica Rome Speedway in Vernon, NY. In the previous three appearances, there have been three different winners – Ray Cook of Brasstown, NC, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN and Watertown, NY’s, Tim McCreadie.
Rounding out the New York-swing, on Thursday night, July 26th, the series will make its third appearance to Fonda Speedway in Fonda, NY. Defending LOLMDS Champion, Jimmy Owens of Newport, TN is a two-time winner of this event.
To conclude the week, the series shifts to the historic Hagerstown Speedway in Hagerstown, MD on Saturday night, July 28th for the 31st Annual Conococheague 50. The series has seen six different winners in the previous six appearances at Hagerstown.
There will be a complete show each night for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series at each race track with Red Buck Cigar Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and a $10,000 to win/$800 to start feature event.
For ticket information on Stateline Speedway you can call (814) 668-4550 or visit www.stateline-speedway.com. For ticket info at Utica Rome Speedway you can call (315) 829-4557 or log onto www.uticaromespeedway.com. For ticket info at Fonda Speedway you can call (518) 853-4235 or visit their website at www.fondaspeedway.net and for info on Hagerstown Speedway’s event dial (301) 582-0640 or click on www.hagerstownspeedway.com.
The biggest and brightest stars in dirt late model racing, along with the some of the best in local and regional racers, will be on hand in New York and Maryland for this full week of racing. Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series drivers who will be in attendance include; Jimmy Owens of Newport, Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN, Don O’Neal of Martinsville, IN, Steve Francis of Ashland, KY, Earl Pearson Jr. of Jacksonville, FL, John Blankenship of Williamson, WV, Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA, 16-year-old phenom, Tyler Reddick of Corning, CA, Jared Landers of Batesville, AR, and Eric Wells of Hazard, KY.
For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit the series’ website at www.lucasdirt.com.

To keep up with all the action “Live” as it happens click on www.lucasdirt.com/live.

Be sure to visit the series on our social media outlets as well at http://www.facebook.com/lucasdirt and http://twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.

Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Championship Points Standings

1. Jimmy Owens (Newport, TN) – 4855
2. Scott Bloomquist (Mooresburg, TN) – 4520
3. Don O’Neal (Martinsville, IN) – 4500
4. Steve Francis (Ashland, KY) – 4465
5. Earl Pearson Jr. (Jacksonville, FL) – 4125
6. John Blankenship (Williamson, WV) – 4110
7. Jonathan Davenport (Blairsville, GA) – 4070
8. Tyler Reddick (Corning, CA) – 3890
9. Jared Landers (Batesville, AR) – 3780
10. Eric Wells (Hazard, KY) – 3780
Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Quarter Master Rookie of the Year Points Standings

1. Jonathan Davenport (Blairsville, GA) -4070
2. Austin Hubbard (Seaford, DE) – 3065