“I’m elated, this is what we came down here for and I can’t be happier,” beamed the quietly spoken Classic champion.

Sydney native Ian Loudoun is $40,000 richer after winning the Lucas Oil Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic at Sungold Stadium Premier Speedway in Warrnambool, Australia! Loudoun started on the front row of the 40 lap main event along side Saturday night’s preliminary feature winner, Craig Dollansky, and held on for the prestigious win. Dollansky would finish second with St. Marys native, Kerry Madsen, rounding out the podium finishes.

Lucas Oil Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic Finish:
1. N18 Ian Loudoun
2. USA7 Craig Dollansky
3. W92 Kerry Madsen
4. V37 Grant Anderson
5. USA27 Daryn Pittman
6. Q7 Robbie Farr
7. A1 Brooke Tatnell
8. USA17 Shane Stewart
9. ACT11 Ian Madsen
10. S4 Trevor Green
11. W11 Jason Kendrick
12. S51 Dylan Jenkin
13. T55 Jamie Bricknell
14. W87 Carl Dowling

Next Big Event: The 50th annual FUCHS Australian Sprintcar Championship at Speedway City! January 25th – 28th. More information to come soon!