Levi Jones of Olney, Ill. is the early leader in the 2012 AMSOIL Indiana Sprint Week standings after a third and fifth-place finish in the two opening events. He had a one-point lead over Jon Stanbrough entering the July 16 race at Kokomo, Ind. Speedway. The Kokomo race was interrupted by rain July 14 and rescheduled for July 16.

Bryan Clauson of Noblesville, Ind. captured the ISW opener Friday at Gas City I-69 Speedway in his Curb Records/R & B Truckers Maxim/Fisher. He led the final 12 laps after passing Jones on lap 19. Jones led the first four laps, Clauson led the next three and Jones then led 11 laps before Clauson took over. Jon Stanbrough finished second ahead of Jones, Dave Darland and Shane Cottle.

Justin Grant of Ione, Calif. won Sunday night’s 30-lapper at Lawrenceburg Speedway, leading the final two laps in his Sunset Meats/S & H Nerf Bars DRC/Claxton Chevy after Clauson suffered a flat tire while leading. The win was the first for Grant in USAC competition as he beat Damion Gardner, Coleman Gulick, Hunter Schuerenberg and Jones to the checkered flag. Clauson led 14 laps of the race, while Chris Windom led three and Darland 11. Windom flipped while leading on lap eight but was uninjured.

AMSOIL Indiana Sprint Week concludes with races Monday night (July 16) at Kokomo Speedway, Wednesday night at the Terre Haute Action Track, Thursday night at Lincoln Park Speedway in Putnamville, Friday night at Bloomington Speedway and Saturday night at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt.

2012 AMSOIL USAC NATIONAL SPRINT CAR POINTS: 1-Jon Stanbrough-876; 2-Levi Jones-851; 3-Damion Gardner-802; 4-Dave Darland-783; 5-Tracy Hines-748; 6-Hunter Schuerenberg-658; 7-Bryan Clauson-658; 8-Robert Ballou-644; 9-Darren Hagen-636; 10-Chris Windom-619.

2012 USAC AMSOIL “INDIANA SPRINT WEEK” POINTS: 1-Levi Jones-110, 2-Jon Stanbrough-109, 3-Damion Gardner-106, 4-Hunter Schuerenberg-92, 5-Bryan Clauson-90, 6-Dave Darland-83, 7-Chase Stockon-78, 8-Coleman Gulick-75, 9-Tracy Hines-75, 10-Jerry Coons Jr.-75.