Jack Sodeman Jr. goes back-to-back with BOSS Wingless Sprint win

Josh Double upsets RUSH Elite to take the checkers, Lake takes Dash, Wrightsman NQ Race
AJ Flick survives wild & wooly Sportsman feature; chugs Turner’s Premium Victory Iced Tea

Sarver, PA (July 5, 2013) Jack Sodeman Jr. scored his second straight Sprint Car win on Friday Night; kind of.  Sodeman won the most recent Peoples TWP Sprint feature on Friday, June 21 during the Mid-Season Championships and then backed it up Friday Night with the BOSS Wingless Sprint feature; his third win of the Season at Lernerville Speedway and with the BOSS series.  Josh Double scored a mild upset by winning the deep and talented RUSH Dirt Late Model Touring Series feature.  12-year old Michael Lake from the Dash and Jamie Wrightsman won the non-qualifiers race.  AJ Flick survived a wild and wooly Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman feature that included a first lap pile-up then later three and four-car battles for the lead with Joe Kelley, Jim Fosnaught and Mike Miller.  The win was also a big coup in the Budweiser Points as leader Corey McPherson was a victim of the first lap caution and scored a DNF in 22nd.


Peoples TWP DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1. (X) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH

2. (57B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

3. (82) Mike Miller, Wapakoneta, OH

4. (3T) Tony Beaber, Gibsonburg, OH

5. (59J) Kirk Jeffries, Westerville, OH

6. (14) Chad Wilson, Toledo, OH

7. (91X) Aaron Middaugh, Polk, OH

8. (3J) Johnny Beaber, Gibsonburg, OH

9. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

10. (5X) Gale Ruth Jr., Pleasantville

11. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

12. (C9) Charlie Cornelius, Ellwood City

13. (24M) Adam Miller, McDonald

14. (5) Bob McMillan, Wampum

15. (5M) Jim McMillan, Wampum

16. (2S) Francis Sesco, New Bethlehem

17. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum

18. (C11) Brandon Cornelius, Ellwood City

19. (4) Michael Fischesser, Cincinnati, OH

20. (31) Chuck Wilson, Perrysburg, OH

21. (0)Steve Irwin, Fenton, MI

22. (1R) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville

23. (18) Arnie Kent, New Castle

Heat Race Winners: Michael Fischesser, Jack Sodeman Jr., Aaron Middaught

RUSH Dirt Late Models Touring Series Feature (25 Laps)

1. (38) Josh Double, Bristolville, OH

2. (99*) Rick Singleton

3. (12) Ryan Montgomery, Fairmont WV

4. (4S) Chad Ruhlman, Bemus Point, NY

5. (111) Max Blair, Titusville

6. (14A) Daniel Angelicchio, Greensburg

7. (00) Josh Holtgraver, Pittsburgh

8. (27) Butch Lambert, Mars

9. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford

10. (81) Justin Tatlow

11. (99) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

12. (119) Chad McClellan

13. (21KRT) Rocky Kugel, E. Liverpool, OH

14. (84) Andrew Wylie, Saltsburg

15. (11P) Jorden Peters

16. (27M) Michael Lake, Uniontown

17. (01) Matt Glanden, 

18. (5M) Ricky Meglaye, Youngwood

19. (21) Matt Latta, Conneaut Lake

20. (7W) Bobby Whitling, Seneca

21. (65) Shaun Hooks, New Castle

22. (33X) Greg Beach, Chicora

23. (14R) Clay Ruffo, Mercer

24. (75) Colton Flinner, Allison Park

DNS (38L) Mike Laughard, Twin Rocks

Heat Race Winners: Mike Pegher Jr., Dan Angelicchio, Ryan Montgomery, Justin Tatlow

Dash Winner: Mikey Lake

B-Main Winners: Andrew Wylie, Matt Latta

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

2. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

3. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

4. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

5. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH

6. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

7. (64) Rob Shook, Creighton

8. (69X) Joe Anthony, McKeesport

9. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

10. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg

11. (7E) Ben Easler, Butler

12. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

13. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

14. (55L) Bob Lipinski, Pittsburgh

15. (75) Dave Betush, Tarentum

16. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

17. (55S) Dr. Bob Lipinski, Valencia

18. (17R) Stan Riggle, Ford City

19. (7) Eric Piotrowski, Cranberry Twp.

20. (9S) Brian Stivenson, Freeport

21. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville

22. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

23. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning

24. (C04) Matt Pegher, Gibsonia

DNS (22D) Dereck Wissinger, Cabot

Heat Race Winners: AJ Flick, Jim Fosnaught, Joe Kelley

Car Count Total: 85

BOSS Wingless Sprints: 23

RUSH Late Models: 37

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 25

Upcoming Events:

7/12 – Fab Four Racing – FALL/NSB Youth Sports Night

7/16 (Tues) – World of Outlaws STP Sprints Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup Twin 30s

7/19 – $3,000-to-win ULMS Late Models, UEMS Modifieds, Pic-A-Part Sportsman

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                  

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@dirtcar.com

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos