Jared Miley Looks To Secure Second Consecutive ‘King of the Knob’ Title!

South Park, PA 9/5/12 – South Park, Pennsylvania native and the 2012 Lernerville Speedway super late model track champion, Jared Miley, will travel to Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex in Markleysburg, Pennsylvania this Saturday night, September 8th, to defend his ‘King of the Knob’ title. The Three State Flyers Super Late Model Series sanctioned event will be 55 laps in distance, paying $5,000 to the winner this Saturday night, while also awarding full Three State Flyers points. Miley is the most recent winner of this event back in 2011; earning the right to wear the prestigious robe on the front stretch, and be crowned ‘King of the Knob’ champion. The top super late model teams in the region plan to be a part of this weekend’s Three State Flyers event; which is the last event on the 2012 Three State Flyers schedule before the season ending ‘Big Kahuna’ on September 27-29! Gregg Satterlee is the current Three State Flyers point leader, and most recent series winner. For more information on this Saturday’s Three State Flyers event, check out www.roaringknob.com!

 During most recent super late model competition, the Jared Miley Racing/Colussy Chevrolet/Forcey Coal/Octane Graphix/FullyInjected.com ‘H1’ finished 15th at the Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, West Virginia on Friday evening, August 31st. The UFO sanctioned program had 76 of the nation’s top super late model teams signed in for the $8,000-to-win event; which also acted as the weekend opener for the $30,000-to-win, World of Outlaws Late Model Series sanctioned Black Diamond 125. Shane Clanton was the $8,000 UFO winner!

Tyler County Speedway Quick Results:
UFO Super Late Models – August 31, 2012 

UFo Super Late Models Feature Finish 8/31/12 (74); Shane Clanton, Jacob Hawkins, Josh Richards, Dan Stone, Tim Senic, Darrell Lanigan, Mike Marlar, Jamie Lathroum, Tim Dohm, Dennis Erb Jr., Jared Hawkins, Butch McGill, Mike Benedum, Chuck Harper, Jared Miley, Paul Wilmoth Jr., Steve Shaver, Scott James, Pat Doar, Keith Barbara, Jimmy Mars, Brian Reese, Ray Cook, Dusty Hamrick.

Heats; Clanton, Shepherd, Doar, T. Dohm, Lanigan, Senic, Lathroum.
Consi; Mars, Erb, P. Wilmoth Jr., Hawkins.

DNQ; Freddie Carpenter, John Garvin, Kris Southern, Steve Wilmoth, Anthony Huber, Freddy Smith, Richard Frazier, Charlie Maloney, Sonny Conley, Chub Frank, Shane Hitt, D J Cline, Danny Thomas, Kent Robinson, Daniel Hill, Doug Kenworthy, Matt Mallett, Ricky Williams, Corey Conley, Donnie Dotson, John Wyer, Zach Dohm, Dale McDowell, Ricky Conley, Danny Mitchell, Tim Fuller, Derek Rogers, Rick Eckert, Mason Zeigler, Tyler Carpenter, Vic Coffey, Chris Meadows, Tim McCreadie, Chris Garnes, Clint Smith, Derek Stefanick, Doug Horton, John Watson, Billy Brown, Don Conley, Bub McCool, Eddie Starkey, Jon Hodgekis, Shaun Poling, Steve Weigle, Joel Prosser, Keith Tish, Derek Doll, Josh Jacoby, Charlie George.

Keep up with continuing updates regarding Jared Miley and Jared Miley Racing right here at www.fullyinjected.com!