“Jason Johnson claimed his second WSS main event victory for the season and in the process escalated himself to third overall in the points in front of an enormous crowd at Albany’s Atwell Park Speedway.” 

Louisiana native and former ASCS National Champion, Jason Johnson, picked up the World Series Sprintcars victory last night at Attwell Park Speedway in Albany, West Australia!

Johnson won the 30 lap main event over current WSS point leader, James McFadden, and Kerry Madsen! Max Dumesny and David Murcott rounded out the top five!

The runner-up finish and fast time award by McFadden allowed his points lead to extend back out to beyond 400 points! Brooke Tatnell still sits second in the current standings after finishing ninth last night. Bixby, Oklahoma native, Shane Stewart, finished 7th.

The premier Australian sprint car series will be back in action this Wednesday night at Manjimup Speedway!