Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Dirt Series action will pick back up for the first time since August this weekend in Wheatland, Missouri; for the annual Dan McMillin/Jesse Hockett Memorial. Lucas Oil Speedway will host the event for the first time in it’s history this weekend; allowing the best in 360 sprint car competition from around the country to gather at the “Diamond of Dirt Tracks” to honor two of sprint car racing’s most missed individuals.

The event will consist of two full nights of action for the ASCS 360 national sprint cars; which includes two complete shows on Friday and Saturday, September 23rd and 24th. There is also a practice session scheduled for Thursday night, September 22nd.

Jason Johnson is the defending Lucas Oil ASCS ┬áNational Champion – Rick Rarer Photo

Bixby, Oklahoma native, Shane Stewart, is the current championship point leader with the ASCS National Series. Jason Johnson is the defending ASCS National Champion.

Stay tuned for more on this event all week long right here at!