Mechanicsburg, Pa – Williams Grove Speedway will be in action twice over the upcoming Memorial Day holiday weekend, first with the 6th annual Keystone Cup for 410 sprint cars on Friday night and then with the Saturday Series featuring the Bill Heckert Memorial for super sportsman that offers $5 general admission.

The Lawrence Chevrolet sprint cars will begin time trials on Friday, May 25 at 7:30 pm and will be joined by the 305 sprints on the program.

A fireworks display is also on the agenda to celebrate Memorial Day.

Fred Rahmer of Salfordville, who upended the World of Outlaws at Williams Grove last weekend, is the defending Keystone Cup series champion.

Rahmer also took the inaugural series title in 2007 before going back to back in 2008.

The 2011 Keystone Cup event at Williams Grove was rained out.

The most recent series event run at the oval was in 2009 when Stevie Smith took the victory.  Mark Smith was the Grove winner in 2007 while Brian Leppo took the Grove Keystone win in 2008.

The Friday Williams Grove Keystone Cup feature event will be 30 laps in distance and will pay $5,000 to the winner.

The main event will also be part of the 2012 Diamond Series at the track.  Chad Layton and Logan Schuchart have already won Diamond races this season.

Greg Hodnett is the current Diamond Series point leader over Schuchart by a mere 10 markers.  Hodnett is also the current Lawrence Chevrolet overall season standings leader.

The Saturday Series program on May 26 not only offers the Heckert Memorial for super sportsman but racing for the 358 late models and the street stocks as well.

Visit the speedway’s all new website at for all the latest Grove news and information.

Keystone Cup Series History thru 2011

Inaugural champion 2007 – No. 51 Fred Rahmer

2008 – No. 51 Fred Rahmer

2009 – No. 1 Stevie Smith

2010 – No. 27 Daryn PIttman

2011 – No. 51 Fred Rahmer


All Time Win List 

Daryn Pittman                4

Stevie Smith                  4

Greg Hodnett                3

Brian Leppo                  3

Fred Rahmer                 2

Lucas Wolfe                2

Cody Darrah                1

Mike Erdley                  1

Danny Lasoski             1

Brian Montieth            1

Jeff Shepard                1

Mark Smith                  1

Tyler Walker                1