The King of Indiana Sprint Series returns to action in 2012 with a schedule just as demanding as the years past. The best wingless sprint car drivers in the state of Indiana will do a six race challenge, at six different Indiana ovals, over the course of the 2012 summer. When the six rounds are complete, a new KISS Champion will be crowned and new bragging rights will be born. That individual will truly be the King of Indiana.

Dave Darland is the 2011 KISS Champion. Jon Stanbrough leads the series with the most KISS titles. The living legend has been crowned ‘King of Indiana’ 5 times since 2001. Each KISS event pays $2,500 to win, and $250 to take the green.


May 4 Bloomington Speedway

May 11 Gas City I-69 Speedway

May 19 Lawrenceburg Speedway

May 20 Kokomo Speedway

May 27 Tri-State Speedway

June 30 Paragon Speedway