Sarver, PA (July 6, 2012) Chuck Sarver, one of the true good guys in the pits at Lernerville Speedway scored an emotional first career feature win in the Precise Late Models, holding off Mike Johnson. Before his breakthrough win, Dave Murdick ran away with the Diehl Mods feature and Rod George broke a two year drought in a fast & furious Ti22 Sprint feature over early leader Jack Sodeman Jr. The Pic-A-Part Sportsman feature was another barnburner with Rob Shook and Mike Miller battling for and swapping the lead multiple times, with Shook prevailing for his first win of the season and his second in the Bill Seitz #53. Brian Steinman took a hard ride backwards into the turn three wall in Ti22 Sprint heat competition and had to be extricated from the car and flown to a regional hospital for further evaluation. He was awake and alert upon being removed from the car. Thoughts and prayers to a full and speedy recover. And we’d be remiss not to say thanks to the brave men & women on the Lernerville Rescue Squad that did an excellent and professional job fighting the flames and taking every precaution necessary to remove Brian safely from his car!



Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1. (CIII) Rod George, Kittanning

2. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH

3. (9) Kevin Schaeffer, Kittanning

4. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver

5. (O) Andy McKisson, Strattanville

6. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton

7. (20E) Brian Ellenberger, Butler

8. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum

9. (55AU) Luke Bowey, Adelade South Australia

10. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

11. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville

12. (4B) Justin Schwick, Russell, Kansas

13. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum

14. (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot

15. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

16. (5B) Adam Anderson, Meadville

17. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

18. (12J) Bill Jones Jr., Irona

19. (38W) Dennis Wagner, Pulaski

DNS (24S) Brian Steinman, Lucinda

Heat Race Winners: Rod George, Brent Matus


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)

1. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry

2. (1C) Lynn Geisler, Cranberry Twp.

3. (2J) Mike Johnson, Imperial

4. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park

5. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights

6. (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

7. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver

8. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

9. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg

10. (03) Doug Eck, Corry

11. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale

12. (17B) Marc Sallack, Punsxy

DNS (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport

DNS (7X) Herman Bertolini, Creighton

DNS (29K) Garrett Krummert, New Castle

Heat Race Winners: Brian Swartzlander, Mike Johnson


Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)

1. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock

2. (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton

3. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

4. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville

5. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk

6. (45) Steve Feder, Butler

7. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer

8. (8J) Dean Pearson, Harrisville

9. (03) Mark Frankhouser, Philipsburg

10. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler

11. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler

12. (96) Mike Turner, Herman

13. (17M) Skip Moore, Jackson Center

14. (88) Shawn Fleeger, Butler

DNS (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

Heat Race Winners: Jeremiah Shingledecker, Dave Murdick


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1. (53) Rob Shook, Creighton

2. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

3. (33X) Greg Beach, Greece City

4. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville

5. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

6. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

7. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler

8. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

9. (13X) Ryan Moyer, Portersville

10. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

11. (89L) Brian Lockhart, Tarentum

12. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg

13. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

14. (1) Randy Hanovick, Mars

15. (67) David Sugar, Transfer

16. (1W) Travis Walsh, Mars

17. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH

18. (74) Paul Petrovich, Gibsonia

19. (22D) Derick Wissinger, Saxonburg

20. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

21. (528) Dwight C. Boice, Prospect

22. (19) Scott Bowman, Murrysville

23. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

24. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

DNS (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

Heat Race Winners: Paul Schreckengost, AJ Flick, Rob Shook


Car Count Total: 75

Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprints: 20

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models: 15

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Modifieds: 15

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman: 25


Upcoming Events:

7/13 – Fab Four Racing (Nostalgia Night) Friday the 13th

7/17 – Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup XXI Twin 30s


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 /