Wild Diehl Mods finish on Friday the 13th
Bolland DQed after contact with Swartzlander coming to checkered
Dave Murdick scores fourth win after green-white-checkered restart
Ellenberger wins 4th, Miley and McPherson each score 5th win

Sarver, PA (July 13, 2012) Friday the 13th was definitely in full effect as Brian Ellenberger (Ti22 Sprints) and Jared Miley (Precise Lates) win red & cautions riddled features. But the real chaos came in the Diehl Mods feature when a great race between longtime rivals Kevin Bolland and Brian Swartzlander was marred by a late race incident that resulted in Swartzlander spinning in turn four coming to the checkered flag and Bolland being disqualified for rough driving.  The field was re-racked for a green-white-checkered restart and Dave Murdick, whom inherited the lead, took his fourth feature win of the season.  Corey McPherson brought the Fab Four Racing portion of the night with his fifth feature win, while Paul Baccus won the Western PA Vintage Dirt Modified feature as part of Nostalgia Night.



Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1.       (20E) Brian Ellenberger, Butler

2.       (7) Eric Williams, Greenville

3.       (CIII) Rod George, Kittanning

4.       (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

5.       (9) Kevin Schaeffer, Kittanning

6.       (33) Brent Matus, Wampum

7.       (5X) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville

8.       (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum

9.       (79) John McCracken Jr., New Castle

10.   (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH

11.   (O) Andy McKisson, Strattanville

12.   (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

13.   (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

14.   (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton

15.   (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver

Heat Race Winners: Rod George, Kevin Schaeffer

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)

1.       (H1) Jared Miley, South Park

2.       (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

3.       (1C) Mike Pegher Jr, Wexford

4.       (03) Doug Eck, Corry

5.       (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver

6.       (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

7.       (27) Jeff Jones, Zelienople

8.       (4) Ed Ferree, Saxonburg

9.       (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights

10.   (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry

11.   (2J) Mike Johnson, Imperial

12.   (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH

13.   (1DJ) Davey Johnson, Latrobe

14.   (17B) Marc Sallack, Punsxy

DNS (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport

Heat Race Winners: Jared Miley, Brian Swartzlander

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)

1.       (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock

2.       (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk

3.       (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville

4.       (45) Steve Feder, Butler

5.       (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

6.       (8J) Dean Pearson, Harrisville

7.       (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

8.       (03) Mark Frankhouser, Philipsburg

9.       (6) Carl Murdick, Butler

10.   (27R) Dave Reges, Butler

11.   (88) Shawn Fleeger, Butler

12.   (OO) Joseph Worthington, Sarver

13.   (96) Mike Turner, Herman

DQ (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton

DNS (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer

Heat Race Winners: Steve Feder, Brad Rapp

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1.       (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

2.       (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

3.       (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

4.       (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

5.       (53) Rob Shook, Creighton

6.       (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville 

7.       (13X) Ryan Moyer, Portersville

8.       (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

9.       (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

10.   (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg

11.   (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH

12.   (29B) Scott Byers, Butler 

13.   (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

14.   (33X) Greg Beach, Greece City

15.   (28Y) Terry Young, Butler

16.   (528) Dwight C. Boice, Prospect 

17.   (1) Randy Hanovick, Mars

18.   (22D) Derick Wissinger, Saxonburg

19.   (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

20.   (1W) Travis Walsh, Mars

21.   (67) David Sugar, Petersburg, OH

22.   (89L) Brian Lockhart, Tarentum

23.   (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

24.   NLC (78) John Watson, Apollo

Heat Race Winners: Jim Fosnaught, Brett McDonald, Mike Miller 


Car Count Total: 69

Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprints: 15

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models: 15

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Modifieds: 15

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman: 24

Upcoming Events:

7/17 – Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup XXI Twin 30s

7/20 – ULMS Late Models, UEMS Mods, Pic-A-Part Sportsman

7/27 – Fab Four Racing (Joe Pitkavish Memorial)



Contact: Lernerville Speedway                  

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@dirtcar.com