Dean Pearson scores a huge upset in Diehl Mods Feature!
Davey Johnson beats a trio of other “1’s” in Precise Lates
Brian Ellenberger wins a thriller over Eric Williams in Ti22 Sprints
Corey McPherson continues to roll with third win in Pic-A-Part Sportsman

Sarver, PA (June 15, 2012) While it was the second feature run, the best story of night came in the Diehl Mods where veteran Dean Pearson scored his first career feature win at The Action Track after early leader Kevin Bolland broke on the back stretch. Steve Feder inherited the lead, but got loose in turn two, allowing Pearson to thunder past exiting turn two. Feder fought back, but Pearson scored an emotional win after years of trying! Prior to that, Davey Johnson, in the #1J, ran away with the Precise Late Model feature as a trio of other “1’s” – Chub Frank in the 1*, Mike Pegher Jr. in the #1C and Bud Points Leader Jared Miley in the H1. Brian Ellenberger and Eric Williams traded the lead multiple times in the Ti22 Sprint feature with Ellenberger scoring his second win of the season. Corey McPherson brought the Holiday Races to a close on #1 Cochran Fan Appreciation Night with a dominant performance, leading all 22-laps of the caution-riddle Pic-A-Part Sportsman feature.



Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1. (20E) Brian Ellenberger, Butler

2. (7) Eric Williams, Greenville

3. (D4) Danny Holtgraver, Pittsburgh

4. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH

5. (9) Kevin Schaeffer, Kittanning

6. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver

7. (93) Sheldon Haudenschild, Woster, OH

8. (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

9. (O) Andy McKisson, Strattanville

10. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

11. (3) Pete Miller, Port Vue

12. (CIII) Rod George, Kittanning

13. (33) Brent Matus, Wampum

14. (24S) Brian Steinman, Lucinda

15. (21N) Andy Priest, New Castle

16. (49) Bob Howard, State College

17. (44) Pete Landrum, Jeanette

18. (1R) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville

19. (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum

(45) Todd Bauer, Clarion Heat Race Winners: Andy McKisson, Brian Steinman, Brian Ellenberger

B-Main Winner: Rod George


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature (25 Laps)

1. (1J) Davey Johnson, Latrobe

2. (1*) Chub Frank, Bear Lake

3. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr, Wexford

4. (H1) Jared Miley, South Park

5. (03) Doug Eck, Corry

6. (2J) Mike Johnson, Imperial

7. (29K) Garrett Krummert, Butler

8. (F1) Colby Frye, Dover

9. (28C) Clate Copeman, Greensburg

10. (99B) Boom Briggs, Bear Lake

11. (31) Bryan Force, Indiana

12. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport

13. (55) Chris Schneider, Springdale

14. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights

15. (88) Chuck Sarver, West Sunburry

16. (23) Tony Burke, Sarver

17. (7X) Herman Bertolini, Creighton

18. (111) Brain Swartzlander, Leechburg

19. (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

20. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg

Heat Race Winners: Brian Swartzlander, Garrett Krummert, Davey Johnson

B-Main Winner: Alex Ferree


Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)

1. (8J) Dean Pearson, Harrisville

2. (45) Steve Feder, Butler

3. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk

4. (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville

5. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

6. (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock

7. (96) Mike Turner, Herman

8. (17M) Skip Moore, Jackson Center

9. (03) Mark Frankhouser, Philipsburg

10. (6) Carl Murdick, Butler

11. (96F) Mark Flick, Apollo

12. (88) Shawn Fleeger, Butler

13. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler

14. (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

15. (777) Kevin Bolland, New Brighton

16. (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer

DNS (38) Phil Evans Jr, Greensburg

Heat Race Winners: Skip Moore, Dave Murdick


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

2. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

3. (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

4. (53) Rob Shook, Creighton

5. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

6. (33X) Greg Beach, Greece City

7. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning

8. (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg

9. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville

10. (89L) Brian Lockhart, Tarentum

11. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton

12. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

13. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

14. (13X) Ryan Moyer, Portersville

15. (1) Randy Hanovick, Mars

16. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler

17. (75) Scott Bocheck, Cheswick

18. (57) Troy Jeuther, Valencia

19. (19) Scott Bowman, Murrysville

20. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

21. (528) Dwight C. Boice, Prospect

22. (1W) Travis Walsh, Mars

23. (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH

24. (74) Paul Petrovich, Gibsonia

Heat Race Winners: Mike Miller, Greg Beach, Corey McPherson


Car Count Total: 89

Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprints: 25

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models: 23

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Modifieds: 17

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman: 24


Upcoming Events:

6/22 – Fab Four Racing Mid-Season Championships

6/28-29-30 – 6th Annual Firecracker 100 presented by


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director