Brian Swartzlander scores $2100 Pitkavish Memorial victory!
Jim Fosnaught wins an emotional career first Fab Four feature.
Jack Sodeman Jr. and Lynn Geisler also victorious
Cowboy Benefit a major success!

Sarver, PA (August 3, 2012) Future Hall of Famers Brian Swartzlander and Lynn Geisler won Pitkavish Memorial features tonight, holding off furious last lap charges by Jeremiah Shingledecker  and Jared Miley respectively.  Jack Sodeman Jr. took the lead from polesitter Brent Matus and drove away with a dominant feature win in the Ti22 Sprints.  But the story of the night, on the track anyway, was the emotional career first feature win for Jim Fosnaught in the Pic-A-Part Sportsman.  Despite starting fourth, Fosnaught joined a four-wide battle for the lean down the back stretch on the opening lap.  After taking the lead entering turn three, Fosnaught led all 20 laps on his way to a family and friend filled Sheetz Victory Lane.  Off the track, the finest race fans in the world donated almost $10,000 to the Brian Steinman Benefit Fund in the form of a Chinese and blind auction; proving once again that race fans are some of the most generous, caring, supportive and loyal people in the world!  Special thanks to Jackie & Liz Matus, Kayla Duncan and everyone else that played a part from donating car parts, t-shirts, baskets, gift certificates and collectibles, to working the auction of course the fans who came out in droves with money hand over fist to help out a local driver in a time of need!


Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprint Feature (25 Laps)

1.       (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH

2.       (9) Kevin Schaeffer, Kittanning

3.       (7) Eric Williams, Greenville

4.       (3) Pete Miller, Port Vue

5.       (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver

6.       (CIII) Rod George, Kittanning

7.       (33) Brent Matus, Wampum

8.       (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton

9.       (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg

10.   (5) Bob McMillin, Wampum

11.   (4K) Bill Kiley, Cabot

12.   (22B) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City

13.   (10J) CJ Jones, Austintown OH

14.   (25) Jimmy Segar, Morrisdale

15.   (38W) Dennis Wagner, Pulaski

16.   (5X) Gale Ruth Sr., Pleasantville

17.   (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

Heat Race Winners: Jack Sodeman Jr., Dan Swartzlander


Joe Pitkavish Memorial Diehl/DIRTcar Modified Feature: (30 Laps)

1.        (1C) Lynn Geisler, Cranberry Twp.

2.       (H1) Jared Miley, South Park

3.       (99B) Boom Briggs, Bear Lake

4.       (72) Michael Norris, Sarver

5.       (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver

6.       (03) Doug Eck, Corry

7.       (56) Denton Boyer, Punxsy

8.       (111) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

9.       (2J) Mike Johnson, Imperial

10.    (J4) John Garvin Jr., Sarver

11.   (31) Bryan Force, Indiana

12.   (27X) Sam Eichelburger, Level Green

13.   (76) Jason Rider, Imperial

14.   (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights

15.   (29K) Garrett Krummert, New Castle

16.   (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg

17.   (12) Daryl Charlier, Midway

18.   (23) Tony Burke, Sarver

19.   (4J) John Mollick, Toronto, OH

20.   (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport

Heat Race Winners: Lynn Geisler, Brian Swartzlander, Mike Johnson


Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature (25 Laps)

1.       (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg

2.       (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk

3.       (11R) Brad Rapp, Shippenville

4.       (3E) Eric Gabany, Mercer

5.       (45) Steve Feder, Butler

6.       (8J) Dean Pearson, Harrisville

7.       (17M) Skip Moore, Jackson Center

8.       (88) Shawn Fleeger, Butler

9.       (03) Mark Frankhouser, Altoona

10.   (6) Carl Murdick, Butler

11.   (4S) Jerry Schaffer, Ellwood City

12.   (27R) Dave Reges, Butler

13.   (71) Randy Chronister, Slippery Rock 

14.   (96B) Bob Warren, Slippery Rock

15.   (61) Dave Murdick, Slippery Rock

16.   (165) Rex King Jr., Bristol, OH

17.   (17H) Kevin Hoffman, Franklin

DNS (65) Rex King Sr., Bristol, OH

DNS (96) Mike Turner, Herman

Heat Race Winners: Jeremiah Shingledecker, Brian Swartzlander


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)

1.       (20J) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford

2.       (2) AJ Flick, Apollo

3.       (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum

4.       (74) Chris Schneider, Gibsonia

5.       (54) Wayne Carbo Saxonburg

6.       (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg

7.       (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville 

8.       (38) Brian Duffy, Bedford 

9.       (13X) Ryan Moyer, Portersville

10.   (32) Mark Sanders, Lowellville, OH

11.   (29B) Scott Byers, Butler

12.   (15K) Matt Keith, Franklin  

13.   (57) Troy Jeuther, Valencia

14.   (22D) Derick Wissinger, Saxonburg

15.   (53) Rob Shook, Creighton

16.   (67) David Sugar, Petersburg, OH

17.   (78) John Watson, Apollo

18.   (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights

19.   (81) Mike Miller, Chicora

20.   (89L) Brian Lockhart, Tarentum

21.   (28Y) Terry Young, Butler

22.   (19) Scott Bowman, Murrysville

23.   (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

DNS (1) Randy Hanovick, Mars

Heat Race Winners: Jim Fosnaught, AJ Flick, Joe Kelley


Car Count Total: 89

Ti22 Performance DIRTcar Sprints: 17

Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models: 23

Diehl Auto Group DIRTcar Modifieds: 19

Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman: 30


Upcoming Events:

8/7 – “Summer Vacation” School Bus & Kids Bike Races & Enduro 100

8/10 – Fab Four Racing 

8/17 – Fab Four Racing

Contact: Lernerville Speedway                  

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 /