WAYCROSS, GA (December 10, 2012) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series made several big announcements this past weekend during the Championship Awards Banquet and IMIS Trade Show in Indianapolis, IN. Jimmy Owens was honored as the 2012 LOLMDS National Champion in front of a huge crowd at the Lucas Estate in Carmel, IN last Thursday at the series’ year-end awards banquet.

During the banquet, series officials announced that ASI Racewear will be the title sponsor of the expanded crown jewel cup presented by DirtonDirt.com. The “ASI Crown Jewel Cup presented by DirtonDirt.com” will pay a whopping $10,000 to the driver that earns the most points during the nine race mini-series within the LOLMDS schedule in 2013. To be eligible for these cash bonus drivers will have to maintain perfect attendance throughout the 2013 season.

“We’re very excited to announce an increase in the 2nd Annual Crown Jewel Cup within the LOLMDS by having ASI Racewear and DirtonDirt.com increase their involvement with this program. The CJC has great growth potential and any companies interested in being involved in this program can contact series Marketing Director Wayne Castleberry at 951-532-5806”, stated Ritchie Lewis, Series Director.

The nine events included in the ASI Crown Jewel Cup presented by DirtonDirt.com will be the $30,000 to win Show-Me 100 in Wheatland, MO; $20,000 to win Clash at the Mag in Columbus, MS; $27,000 to win Silver Dollar Nationals in Greenwood, NE; $50,000 to win Sunoco North/South 100 in Florence, KY; $40,000 to win COMP Cams Topless 100 in Batesville, AR; $25,000 to win Hillbilly 100 in Ripley, WV; $20,000 to win Jackson 100 in Brownstown, IN; $40,000 to win Lucas Oil Knoxville Late Model Nationals in Knoxville, IA; and the season finale $50,000 Dirt Track World Championship in Portsmouth, OH.

Officials of the LOLMDS announced two additional events added to the series schedule for 2013. The series will return to West Virginia Motor Speedway in Mineral Wells, WV with a one day $10,000 to win show on Sunday April 21st. The event will be part of a triple-header weekend. The weekend will kick off on Friday April 19th with a 50-lap $10,000 to win event at Roaring Knob Motorsports Complex in Markleysburg, PA. On Saturday April 20th, the series will compete at Hagerstown Speedway in Hagerstown, MD for another 50-lap $10,000 to win event, before heading to West Virginia Motor Speedway on Sunday April 21st.

The LOLMDS is pleased to announce the addition of a new track to the series schedule in 2013. The series will visit Attica Raceway Park in Attica, OH on Friday, August 30th, for a 50-lap $10,000 to win show that kicks off another triple header weekend. The series will then head to Portsmouth Raceway Park, in Portsmouth, OH for a $15,000 to win feature event on Saturday August 31st. Then on Sunday, September 1st the series will travel to I-77 Speedway for the $25,000 to win “Hillbilly Hundred” to cap off a $50,000 to win Labor Day weekend of racing.

LOLMDS officials also excited announced changes in staff roles beginning with the 2013 season. Long time Lucas Oil employee, Rick Schwallie has been promoted to the Assistant Series Director of the LOLMDS. The LOLMDS Series Director, Ritchie Lewis has taken on the additional role as the Series Director for the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series beginning immediately and will direct both the LOLMDS and the LOORRS. The LOLMDS also announced that Kenny Kenneda has become the newest full time LOLMDS employee, as the Competition/Race Director and will be responsible for tech enforcement/inspections and race direction. The LOLMDS is very proud that A.J. Bingham will remain with the series as well.

For the latest breaking news on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, visit www.lucasdirt.com.

Follow the series on social media outlets as well atwww.facebook.com/lucasdirt andwww.twitter.com/#!/lucasdirt.

About Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series: Founded in 2005, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is the nations’ premier dirt late model sanctioning organization. The series will sanction 45 events in 20 states in 2013 and receives national exposure through taped-delayed series events that are shown on CBS, CBS Sports, SPEED, NBC Sports, and MAVTV.

About Lucas Oil Products: Founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas, Lucas Oil Products, Inc. has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket, featuring a line of engine oils, greases, gear lubes, problem-solving additives, and car-care products. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil has established itself as a worldwide leader in the lubrication industry. Motorsports has always been part of the Lucas Oil culture and the cornerstone of the company’s marketing strategy. Such passion for motorsports has inspired Lucas Oil to sponsor many race teams, events and series at all levels, including, NHRA, IRL, ASCS, NASCAR, IHRA and many more. Lucas Oil has also taken ownership and operational control of a number of high profile racing properties, such as: Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series, Lucas Oil Drag Boat Series, Lucas Oil Pro Pulling League, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, Lucas Oil Modified Series, Lucas Oil Midwest Latemodel Racing Association, Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO. and the Lucas Oil I-10 Speedway in Blythe, CA.

In 2007 Lucas Oil founded its own production house, Lucas Oil Production Studios, dedicated to producing high action motorsports television. Currently Lucas Oil Production Studios produces over 300 hours of original programming for networks such as CBS, CBS Sports, NBC Sports, SPEED, and MAVTV. More information on Lucas Oil Products, Inc. can be found by visitingwww.lucasoil.com.