Hell Tour

Contact: Chris Dolack
DIRTcar Racing PR
704-795-7223 | cdolack@dirtcar.com

Moyer Masters DIRTcar Summer Nationals Chris Smith Memorial at Paducah International Raceway

PADUCAH, Ky. — June 28, 2013 — Billy Moyer led the final 22 laps of the 40-lap Chris Smith Memorial on Friday night at Paducah International Raceway for his first DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the year.

Moyer, of Batesville, Ark., started the A-main in third behind polesitter Tyler Reddick, who dominated the first half of the feature. Moyer caught Reddick and eventually passed him on lap 19. He then stretched his advantage over the remaining laps, and held off a late challenge from Ryan Unzicker, to end a winless streak that dated back to March and capture the $10,000 payday at Paducah International Raceway.

“It’s been a long time coming,” said a relieved Moyer in victory lane. “We’ve had a horrible year, but we haven’t given up. We just keep working hard. My guys work their tails off. We keep trying things and sometimes you go backward before you go forward.”

(Click here for news and information on the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Shannon Babb, Kent Robinson and Bobby Pierce rounded out the top five.

Heat race winners included Unzicker, Moyer, Reddick and Tim Brown.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour continues on Saturday night at the Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo.

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Paducah (Ky.) International Raceway: June 28, 2013

A-Main (40-laps): 1. Billy Moyer ($10,000), 2. Ryan Unzicker, 3. Shannon Babb, 4. Kent Robinson, 5. Bobby Pierce, 6. Wendell Wallace, 7. Tyler Reddick, 8. Tim Brown, 9. Jack Sullivan, 10. Terry English, 11. Don ONeal, 12. Tanner English, 13. Randy Korte, 14. Brandon Sheppard, 15. Riley Hickman, 16. Jason McBride, 17. Dustin Griffin, 18. Kevin Cole, 19. Brian Shirley, 20. Jason Riggs, 21. Kevin Weaver, 22. Dillon Wood.