Contact: Shawn Miller
World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series PR
704-467-7803 |

Nodak Speedway to Host World of Outlaws on Sunday, Aug. 19
A different winner has emerged in each of the six races at the high-banked track

MINOT, N.D. – July 26, 2012 – The Outlaws are headed back to Nodak Speedway a year after a flood eliminated the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series event.
The high-banked, 3/8-mile oval hosts its seventh career event on Sunday, Aug. 19, in the Magic City Showdown Presented by Gerdau, Sleep Inn & Suites, Minot Visitors Bureau and Magic City Implement. A different winner has emerged in each of the previous half-dozen races.

“That’s a nice facility,” said Craig Dollansky, who won the finale of a doubleheader in 2010. “It’s a good race track. Any time we get in the Dakotas, I enjoy it. We get fans coming from Canada, North Dakota, Minnesota, South Dakota, so it’s a great, fun area to go racing.”

Terry McCarl claimed the inaugural race in 2006 with Daryn Pittman, Jason Myers and Danny Lasoski winning the ensuing years before Joey Saldana picked up the opening round in 2010.

“It’s definitely been a good race track for us,” Saldana said. “That’s another track that they love for the World of Outlaws to come into town and they always seem to support what we’re doing.”

Pit/Combo tickets are available in advance only (includes a reserved seat and a pit pass) by ordering online at or by calling 815-344-2023 between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. (Central) Monday thru Friday. Tickets are also available from the Nodak Race Club.

The World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series is brought to fans across the country by many important sponsors and partners, including: Armor All (Official Car Care Products), STP (Official Fuel Treatment), Goodyear Tires (Official Tire), Gravely Tractors (Official Lawn Equipment), University of Northwestern Ohio, VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel), Vicci (Official Apparel); in addition to contingency sponsors, including: Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, JE Pistons, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignitions, Penske Shocks, Superflow Dynos and Wix Filters; along with manufacturer sponsors, including: Astro Titanium, ButlerBuilt, Fuel Safe, Intercomp, J&J Auto Racing, Jake’s Carts, Racing Electronics, S&S Volvo and TNT Rescue.