Lincoln, Big Diamond, Grandview, Hagerstown, Williams Grove, Port Royal & Selinsgrove Gear Up. . . . . . . . . . 

The Central Pennsylvania area is about to burst into action with the running of the 22nd Annual Pennsylvania 410  Sprint Car Speed Week.  Once again the 410 Sprint Cars of the area will embark on a series of eight races in nine days with more than $210,000 on the line. 

Seven tracks will take part in the Speedweek series with action starting at the Lincoln Speedway on Saturday June 30.  The Kevin Gobrecht Memorial Race will go for a distance of 30 laps with $7000 awaiting the winner.     Lincoln Speedway is a 3/8th mile high banked oval located near Hanover PA.  Also on the racing slate for the Speedweek show at Lincoln are the Legends Series cars.

On Sunday July 1, PA Speedweek returns to the Big Diamond Raceway after several years absence.   The Big Diamond show will be a 30 lapper for the Sprint Cars, with $5000 for the winner.  Big Diamond is a 4/10 mile oval located near Minersville. The Big Daimond Roadrunners, and the Legends cars will join in the show. 

After one night off, Speedweek picks back up on Tuesday, July 3 at the Grandview Speedway.  The event is part  of the NAPA Auto Parts  Thunder on the Hill series and the Grandview Speed Week  sprint feature will go for 35 laps, with $5000 on the line to the winner.  The popular 358 modifieds will share the racing program that will get underway at 7:30 PM. Grandview is a high banked  one-third   mile oval situated near Bechtelsville.  For more information, visit

Speed Week moves south of the boarder on Wednesday evening July 4 for action at the Hagerstown Speedway.  The Sprints will again go 30 laps for $5000 to win. Located just west of Hagerstown, MD, the Hagerstown Speedway is a full half mile oval with sweeping high banked turns.  The Eastern Museum of Motor Racing will be on hand with an exhibition of vintage race cars for this show. 

The historic Williams Grove Speedway will be the site for two nights of Speedweek action ths year.  Thursday July 5 the Sprints will go for 30 laps with $5000 to the winner, then on Friday July 6, it’s the “Crown Jewel” of Speedweek, the $10,000 to win Mitch Smith Memorial Race.  That one is also 30 laps.   Williams Grove is a paper clip shaped ½ mile oval located near mechanicsburg.  The Thursday show will also include the SpeedSTR series cars, while Friday’s program includes a gigantic Fireworks display.

The old Fairgrounds Speedway in Port Royal will see Speedweek action on Saturday July 7.  Again the Sprint Cars will go for 30 laps with $5000 to the winner.  This  big ½ mile oval is located right in the middle of the town of Port Royal.  The Late Models will also be a part of the show. 

Speed Week wraps up on Sunday July 8 at the Selinsgrove Speedway.  The Jan Opperman Memorial Race will be 30 laps in distance with $5000 for the winner.    Located on the edge of the town of Selinsgrove the old fairgrounds oval is a large ½ mile with sweeping turns.  The popular Super Sportsman racers will round out the show.

This year Fast Tees will present $300 fast time awards at Williams Grove and Selinsgrove, while Jake’s Carts will award $100 fast time awards at all the other Speedways. 

PA Speedweek has now held 140 races at 12 different Speedways, with 27 different winners.

National Sprint Car Hall of Famer, and local racing legend, Fred Rahmer has been dubbed “The King of Speedweek” His series tile last year was his 12th in the 21 years of Speedweek competition.   Rahmer also leads all drivers with 30 career Speedweek wins.

Greg Hodnett with three titles and 21 wins is second on the Speedweek list, while Lance Dewease also has three titles, and 18 series wins. 

140 Races held at 12 Different Tracks
27 Different Winners 
Fred Rahmer  30
Greg Hodnett  21
Lance Dewease 18
Donnie Kreitz Jr. 8
Keith Kauffman 7
Cris Eash  6
Billy Pauch  5
Steve Smith  5
Todd Shaffer  5
Daryn Pittman 4
Stevie Smith  3
Jeff Shepard  3
Doug Esh  3
Tyler Walker  3
Alan Krimes  2
Mark Smith  2
Chad Kemenah 2
Brian Montieth 2
Sean Michael  2
Billy Brian Jr.  2
Justin Henderson 1
Cory Haas  1
Ed Lynch Jr.  1
Daryn Pittman 1
Cody Darrah  1
Brett Mann  1
Jerry Stone  1
Lenny Krautheim  1 

Fred Rahmer  12 ‘92, ‘93, ‘94, ‘95, ‘98,‘00, ‘03, ‘04, ‘05, ‘06, 08, 11
Lance Dewease 3 ‘97, ‘99, ‘01
Greg Hodnett  3 ‘02, ‘09, ‘10
Lucas Wolfe  1 ‘07
Keith Kauffman 1 ‘96
Steve Smith  1 ‘91