Terre Haute, IN……..Friday’s “Tony Hulman Classic” AMSOIL USAC National Sprint car race at the Terre Haute Action Track was halted after qualifying by a torrential downpour. The “Tony Hulman Classic” will now be joined with the “Jim Hurtubise Classic” at Terre Haute on August 31. That race will now be the “Tony Hulman/Jim Hurtubise Classic.” Kevin Thomas Jr. posted the fastest qualifying time prior to Friday’s rain.n

AMSOIL USAC NATIONAL SPRINT CAR RACE RESULTS: June 21, 2013 – Terre Haute, Indiana – Terre Haute Action Track – “43rd “Tony Hulman Classic”

QUALIFICATIONS: 1. Kevin Thomas Jr., 17RW, Dutcher/RW/Tri-Star-19.725; 2. Jon Stanbrough, 66, Tate/Wade-19.848; 3. Chase Stockon, 32, 32-TBI-20.048; 4. Brady Bacon, 69, Dynamics-20.125; 5. Dave Darland, 71p, Phillips-20.224; 6. C.J. Leary, 30, Leary-20.263; 7. Jerry Coons Jr., 10E, Edison-20.287; 8. Daron Clayton, 92, Clayton-20.308; 9. Kurt Gross, 1x, Gross-20.395; 10. Tracy Hines, 4, Hines-20.401; 11. Jake Simmons, 3x, Simmons-20.484; 12. Shane Cottle, 2, Epperson-20.507; 13. Hunter Schuerenberg, 35, Byram-20.560; 14. Robert Ballou, 21x, Pollock-20.562; 15. Chris Windom, 11, Walker-20.564; 16. Dalten Gabbard, 77x, Walker-20.592; 17. Mitch Wissmiller, 1w, Wissmiller-20.602; 18. Casey Shuman, 21k, Krockenberger-20.882; 19. Bryan Clauson, 20, Stewart/Curb-Agajanian-20.882; 20. Tyler Courtney, 23c, Courtney-20.921; 21. Nick Drake, 55, Cline-21.243; 22. Brian Hayden, 77, Hayden-21.392; 23. Chris Tramell, 121k, Krockenberger-NT.



NEW AMSOIL NATIONAL SPRINT POINTS: 1-Darland-695, 2-Stockon-664, 3-Clauson-659, 4-Thomas-650, 5-Bacon-645, 6-Schuerenberg-620, 7-Hines-597, 8-Ballou-578, 9-Cottle-464, 10-Windom-426.

NEXT AMSOIL NATIONAL SPRINT RACE: June 22 – Lake Odessa, MI – I-96 Speedway Speedway