For Immediate Release:
The NDRL’s McKean County Raceway

Rob Blair Wins NDRL’s ULMS ‘Down and Dirty 50’ at McKean County Raceway

Smethport, PA (June 16, 2013) Night number two of the NDRL McKean County Raceway took place on Saturday night with Rob Blair winning night number two of the Down & Dirty weekend. This was Blair’s third National Dirt Racing Leauge’s ULMS Late Model Series win of the 2013 season. The win was worth $7500 for the Centerville, PA driver. Also winning were Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford in the NDRL United Emod Series, Bryce Davis in the RUSH crate late models Andy Michael in the Close Racing Supply Street Stocks and Larry Mitchell in the mini stocks.

The 50 lap “Down and Dirty 50” rolled onto the facility with 2011 ULMS champion, Mike Knight and Rob Blair on the front row. Blair rocketed into the lead on the start over Knight and opening night winner, Ron Davies. Tim Fuller entered the top five on the fifth lap from his seventh starting spot. The first yellow came out for Bob Close who lost a left front tire in turn four. Blair restarted the event with Knight and Vic Coffey in tow again. Fuller and tenth place starting Dan Stone were now fourth and fifth. Defending series champion, Boom Briggs brought out the next yellow as he came to a stop in turn four. The restart saw Coffey get around Knight for second as Stone now charged into the fourth with Fuller in fifth. The charging Stone moved into third on lap 27 and two laps later moved into the runner up spot behind Blair who opened up a half straight away lead. Stone would nip away at Blair’s lead, but it was no avail as Blair would take the checkers over Stone, Coffey, Friday night’s winner, Mike Knight and Tim Fuller rounding out the top five.

Bryce Davis of Hornell, NY captured the 20 lap RUSH weekly racing program one night after winning the series event. Davis and Lauren Longbrake paced the 24 car field for the start led the first lap over Longbrake and Zack Carley. Davis would lead the entire distance but had to fend off the challenges of Carley, Chad Ruhlman and Dustin Waters the final laps and the two lap shootout. The final finish saw Davis over Ruhlman who got his third runner up finish of the year, Ed Carley, Zack Carley, and Waters.

The UEMS Emods running their third event in four nights saw Randy Hall and Steve Dixon on the front row. Hall would get the jump on Dixon at the start with series point leader, Vic Vena in third. Hall would open a lead over Dixon. Dave Hess would move defending series point leader, Carl McKinney into back to fifth on lap nine as Hess would start charging to the front. Hess would dispose of Vena at the half way point and track down Dixon in lap traffic to move into the runner up position and the chase was on for Hall. Hess would run down Hall and the two high profile drivers would bring the fans to their feet as they ran door to door till lap 22 when Hess using the high line get around Hall to take over the lead and lead the final three laps to win his third UEMS win of the season. Hall would take second followed by Dixon, McKinney and 2011 series champion, Joel Watson.

Point leader, Adam Ashcroft and new comer, Kurt Stebbins took the green flag together. Andy Michael would get a great start and get past both front row starters to grab the lead in the first turn. Michael and Ashcroft would put on a the best race of the evening as the two drivers would race inches apart within a few car lengths lap after lap for the entire distance. Michael would be able to hold off to get his second win of the year. Ashcroft came home second over Stebbins, Brad Ullman and Joe Chamberlain.

The final event of the “Down and Dirty” weekend was the 15 lap mini stock feature that saw Larry Mitchell win his second event of the weekend. Mitchell lead the entire distance but had to fend off the challenges of Joe Boylan as he did on Friday night. Mitchell was followed by Boylan, Mitch Boylan, Eric Canfield, and Duane Powers.

ROB BLAIR, Dan Stone, Vic Coffey Mike Knight, Tim Fuller, David Scott, Jason Dupont Dave Hess, Chub Frank, Gregg Satterlee, Matt Lux, Russ King, Matt Urban, Greg Oakes, Brent Rhebergen, Andrew Gordon, Ron Davies, Jeremy Miller, Boom Briggs, Bob Close, Michael Oakes

RUSH Crate Late Models
BRYCE DAVIS, Chad Ruhlman, Ed Carley, Zack Carley, Dustin Waters, Lauren Longbrake, Chad Silleman, Adam Sixt, Craig Dean, Justin Tatlow, Jamie Brown, Ward Schell, Bob Kish, Garrett Mott, Bruno Mowery, Bill Mesler, Garrett Mott, Jon Lichy, Josh Jacoby, Scott Fitch, Jordan Peters, Ryan Montgomery, Rick Singleton, Doug Ricotta, Critter Hemphill (DNS)

UEMS Emods
Dave Hess Jr., Randy Hall, Steve Dixon, Carl McKinney, Joel Watson, Vic Vena, Ron Davies, Brent Rhebergen, Greg Johnson, Darren Tarabori, Kirk Bradley, Mike Eschrich, Tim Walden, Shane Crotty, Al Brewer, Bruce Powell, Ken Zimmer, Carl Ballinger

Close Racing Supply Street Stocks
Andy Michael, Adam Ashcroft, Kurt Stebbins, Brad Ullman, Joe Chamberlain, Ted Mascho, Andy Eastman, Gary Fisher, Steve Mowery Josh Wilcox, Randy Taylor, Fred Ely

Mini Stocks
Larry Mitchell, Joe Boylan, Mitch Boylan, Eric Canfield, Duane Powers, Aaron Bartas, Buck Jackson, Cody Egner, Richard Kline, Kurt Babcock, Chris Paar (DNS) Ed Ball (DNS)

For more information on the NDRL’s McKean County Raceway please visit www.mckeancountyraceway.com.