Shane Stewart wins Night #1 of Canadian Sprint Car Nationals!

Bixby, Oklahoma native and current Lucas Oil ASCS National point leader, Shane Stewart, picked up the win tonight at Ohsweken Speedway in Ohsweken, Ontario, Canada during Night #1 of the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals. Stewart lead every lap of tonight’s feature event. The former ASCS National Champion started from the front row and survived a caution filled feature to capture the opening night victory. 52 cars were signed in for the event.