For Immediate Release:
The NDRL’s McKean County Raceway

Sixt, Vena, Chamberlain First Time Winners at the NDRL’s McKean County Raceway

East Smethport, PA (June 21, 2013) New faces found victory lane at McKean County Raceway on Friday night. Adam Sixt of Sardinia captured his first RUSH Crate Late Model win of the year with Vic Vena winning his first ever Emod win at MCR. Joe Chamberlain won in a spirited battle over Adam Ashcroft in the Close Racing Supply Street Stocks while, Larry Mitchell Sr won in the mini stocks and Rob Blair picked up where he left off last week in the super late models.

Rob Blair and the “Captain” Jason Dupont paced the late model field to the green flag. Blair shot out in front with Dupont in second for a lap when Dick Barton rolled under Dupont for second. Blair and Barton would distance themselves from the field while Dupont and Boom Briggs battled for third. Blair would lead the entire distance to capture the win over Barton, Dupont, Briggs and Darrell Bossard. Briggs made the long tow from Ontario Canada where he was racing the night before.

A full field of RUSH Crate Late Models were on hand for the nights action with Adam Sixt and newcomer Jason Genco on the front row. Sixt charged into the lead followed by Ed Carley. Bob Dorman would move into third on lap four with Carley siding back to fifth. At the halfway point it was Sixt, Genco, Dorman, Carley and his son Zack in fifth. Ward Schell would start to make his presence known on lap 12 in the Ron Baker #74 as he entered the top five. A major crash on lap fifteen saw the cars of Chad Silleman and Justin Tatlow leave the track resulting in a red flag. Tatlow walked away from the hard crash. Sixt refired the field and roared the final five laps to capture his first win of the year at MCR over Dorman, Genco, Ed Carley and Garrett Stephan rounded out the top five.

Rich Michael Jr led the chase for the Emods till lap two when Vic Vena took over the top spot. Vena, Michael, Steve Dixon and Randy Hall would all be the class of the field as they chased after Vena’s #01. Vena would pick up his first EVER Emod win at MCR over Michael, Dixon, Hall and Kirk Bradley.

Brad Ullman and Joe Chamberlain in the pair of #46’s paced the Close Racing Supply Street Stock field to the green. Chamberlain to the jump on the start with Steve Mowery and Adam Ashcroft in third. Ashcroft would get around Mowery on lap five and would run bumper to bumper and door to door with Chamberlain the final ten laps. As in the past three events the street stocks put on the best show of the night with Chamberlain edging out Ashcroft for his first win with Ullman third followed by Mowery and Kurt Stebbins.

Joe Boylan shot into the lead at the start of the mini stock feature with Casey Burch in tow. Burch would take over the lead on lap two. A rash of cautions which is rare in the 4 cylinder class kept the field tight but Burch would not be denied the win. Larry Mitchell Sr finished second from starting in the back row with Rick Bump, Duane Powers and Kurt Babcock in fifth. In post race inspection it was found that Burchs car had a illegal part on the throttle body and the Powers machine had an illegal carburetor. This awarded the win to Mitchell Sr, with Bump now being second followed Kurt Babcock, Travis Babcock and Aaron Bartas.

MCR is now off till Wednesday July 3rd when the NDRL ULMS Late Model Series return for the USMC CPL Jason Dunham Memorial along with the NDRL UEMS Emod Series and a complete program for the crate late models, street stocks and mini stocks.


Rob Blair
Dick Barton
Jason Dupont
Boom Briggs
Darrell Bossard
John Volpe
Brent Rhebergen

Adam Sixt
Bob Dorman
Jason Genco
Ed Carley
Garrett Stephan
Cody Mason
Garett Mott
Damien Bidwell
Doug Ricotta
John Haggerty
Dave Shagla Jr
Bob Kish
Jon Lichy
Bill Mesler
Dave Norton Jr
Dereck Frank
Bruce Mowery
Zack Carley
Chad Silleman
Craig Dean
Justin Tatlow
Ward Schell
Dustin Waters
Luke Carleton

Richard Hemphill
Pat Willar

Vic Vena
Rich Michael Jr
Steve Dixon
Randy Hall
Kirk Bradley
Greg Johnson
Darren Tarabori
Nathan Hill
Mike Eschrich
Carl McKinney
Tim Walden
Carl Ballinger
Al Brewer

Joe Chamberlain
Adam Ashcroft
Brad Ullman
Steve Mowery
Kurt Stebbins
Donald Wolfer
Josh Wilcox
Dean Layfield
Andy Michael
Devin Lewis
Jeremy Perry

Larry Mitchell Sr
Rick Bump
Kurt Babcock
Travis Babock
Aaron Bartas
Lindsey Carlson Jr
Joe Boylan
Eric Canfield
Mitch Boylan
Rob Siegel DNS
Casey Burch DQ
Duane Powers DQ

For more information on the NDRL’s McKean County Raceway please visit