The ‘Trophy Cup’ at Tulare, California’s Thunderbowl Raceway saw Pennsylvania native, Stevie Smith, pick up the opening night victory. The very competitive 360 sprint car event attracts some of the biggest names in sprint car competition from all over the country. Bud Kaeding, Tim Kaeding, Justyn Cox, and Kasey Kahne Racing’s, Brad Sweet, rouned out the top 5 in last night’s opening round. Tonight, the Trophy Cup will continue, eventually crowning an overall champion. Stevie Smith’s opening night victory also allowed him to end the night on top of the weekend point standings. The points leader after two night’s of Trophy Cup competition, will be crowned the Trophy Cup Champion.

Defending Trophy Cup Champion, Jonathan Allard, sits 2nd in points entering this evening’s finale.