World Finals and Oval Nationals!

55 World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series teams were on hand for the first night of World Finals action at The Dirt Track at Charlotte. The Outlaws were able to get only one round of qualifying in the books before the rain came. Sam Hafertepe Jr. was the fastest qualifier for the Friday night time trial session. Steve Kinser, Dale Blaney, Craig Dollansky, and Jason Meyers, rounded out the top five for Friday night’s qualifying effort. Saturday night’s portion of qualifying time trials will be conducted tomorrow evening at The Dirt Track.


Out of the 66 World of Outlaws Late Model Series cars signed in, it was Jonathon Davenport and Josh Richards grabbing the fast time awards for the Friday and Saturday night shows. Josh Richards is trying to claim his third consecutive WoO Late Model Series Championship; while Davenport seeks a win at The Dirt Track for a second consecutive year.


Nic Faas wins the opening night feature of the Oval Nationals at Perris Auto Speedway in Perris, California. The Amsoil USAC National Sprint Cars Series and USAC/CRA Series sanctioned event saw 50 cars sign in for the preliminary night event. Hunter Schuerenberg, Kaeding, Spencer, and Gutierrez, rounded out the top 5 for the opening night at the PAS Oval Nationals.