Tim Kaeding and owner Dennis Roth receiving their championship awards at the King of the West Series banquet!

The 2012 King of the West Sprint Car Series schedule is shaping up to be just as demanding as last season! The best 410 sprint car drivers on the west coast will once again hit the road in search of a King of the West title- and the reputation as being the best in California!

Thus far, 20 rounds of competition have been scheduled for the upcoming season; with the vast majority of the events being held in the state of California. The premier west coast sprint car series will also venture into parts of Oregon for one round of action. 

Check out the 2012 KWS schedule HERE!

Defending King of the West Champion, Tim Kaeding, will return this season in his familiar Roth Motorsports no. 83 to defend his title! He also won a KWS title in 2002. 

2011 Golden State King of the West 410 Sprint Car Series Final Standings: 

1. Tim Kaeding 2406
2. Evan Suggs 2341
3. Brent Kaeding 2303
4. Jonathan Allard 2299
5. Jason Statler 2195
6. Willie Croft 2189
7. Andy Gregg 2174
8. Bobby McMahan 2156
9. Kenny Allen 2009
10. Brad Furr 1971