The AMSOIL USAC National Sprints return to action this Saturday night, October 1st, for the “City of Lawrenceburg Fall Nationals” at Lawrenceburg Speedway, in Lawrenceburg, Indiana. The Cincinnati, Ohio suburb will host the USAC event, which is co-sanctioned with the MSCS sprints, and will pay a $10,000 winner’s purse; along with full points to those in national championship contention.

Levi Jones currently leads the USAC National Sprint standings by a mere 42 points heading into this weekend’s one-race event. Chris Windom is 2nd, followed by Jon Stanbrough.

Kyle Larson is the most recent winner with the premiere wingless sprint car series in the country; actually sweeping all three national divisions at the Eldora Speedway ‘Four Crown Nationals’ just last Saturday night.